We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For one night only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
hotelF1 Calais Coquelles
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Sao Carlos, SP
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“For one night only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Good value for money for those who need time to wait for the Eurotunnel the next day, or for those who just cross it and will not go traveling in the same day. Standard breakfast for travelers. There are no restaurants or coffee shops nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    51
    39
    16
    21
See reviews for
40
55
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here for one night stop over on the way to disneyland paris. The rooms smelt of smoke and the motel was full of builders which made us feel a little wary of allowing the children to walk around the corridors on their own. I think next time I would pay a tiny bit more and have a room that was clean and had an en suite.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coquelles hotels

Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

you get what you pay for. cheap means portacabin and rather banging doors., toilets in corridor, shower in corridor with frustrating dead man switch . next time for extra 5 Euros will stay at Ibis budget, also much closer to Shuttle entrance

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 1jpld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We usually stay at Calais Etap (now Ibis Budget). But tried the Formule 1 for a change. It was very good. Its true that the noise of doors opening and closing was quite clear, but as it is used mainly by workers on jobs in the area, most observed the french unofficial shut down of 10.00 pm as they have to rise early so we slept well.
The breakfast was the best we have had in a Formule 1. A really well looked after breakfast room. Even a quick toaster for us Brits favourite start to the day. Will definetly go there again, especially with the Auchan Supermarket next door.

Room Tip: There is a short cut to the supermarket at the end of the cul-de-sac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

If you want a bed after a late tunnel crossing or before an early one then for £25 this is a cheap, convenient option. However, due to the thin walls it can be very noisy and the shared toilets/ showers aren't always perfectly clean. We would use it again though.

A positive was that they never charged us for our dog staying with us so that saved another £5!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BumblesF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had to stay one night in this "hotel" when we were on our way to London. It was a school trip, so what could we expect... Rooms very okay, beds were fine - we stayed in tripple room, but bathrooms (showers!!!!) disgusting! Breakfast also poor. I would not come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Fabrinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Worst ever hotel I stayed so far in France.
Had big hopes for this low cost hotel due to its location, in close proximity to the ferry harbour of Calais, like a 15 minutes’ drive or so.
However at 1st we had to zigzag around little roads around the nearby shopping mall to get the F1 hotel.
We paid 39 EUR for a night stay. I could not sleep for more than one or two hours at most.
Unfortunately we had no budget to stay anywhere else, as it was the nearly the end of our three weeks stay in mainland Europe, before we were heading back to our native Ireland, via lovely Snowdonia National Park, Wales, I might ad.

The bedroom had a stinky smell at entry, maybe originated from an uncleaned mattress on the top bunk bed, on top of the tiny double bed, I suppose.
We had some prior knowledge that merely shared bath/shower room were offered, as we only asked for a basic room to crash for the night, we thought oh well we give it a try. But that the shower room and WC were so badly facilitated.
I nearly slipped on the shower room floor.
There was merely just one towel in the bedroom.
There was basic shampoo provided in the shower room. Noticed shower room was filthy and full of hair of prior users.
The light switched off in both toilet and shower room after a few seconds unless, so kept pressing the door handle. No instructions upon entering this room were put on the doors, just what they are for.

The bedroom did have a small sink and TV, and two sockets for charging our mobiles. There was WiFi, but hard to access.
Smelled that people were smoking inside nearby rooms.

We had to check out early in the morning, so not the miss the ferry from Calais to Dover, so could not avail to try out the breakfast (at an extra fee).

Please see the pictures and judge for yourself.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else please, avoid this place, unless you have never else to go, or unless you prepared...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerben4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquelles
0.4 mi away
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
0.0 mi away
Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre St Pierre
1.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Calais Coquelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Calais Coquelles

Property: hotelF1 Calais Coquelles
Address: Avenue Charles de Gaulle, 62231 Coquelles, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Coquelles
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — hotelF1 Calais Coquelles 1*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trio and duo rooms 100 % renovated a smiling welcome, an atmosphere with peppy colours to get yur stay off to a good start a flat screen for tv viewing with digital tv and english channels unlimited free wifi in all rooms free and closed car park self service breakfast buffet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your hotelF1 Calais Coquelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Calais Coquelles Hotel Coquelles
HotelF1 Calais Coquelles Pas-De-Calais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing