We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good but holiday is ending.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“So good but holiday is ending.”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Never miss ending a holiday without a visit to this hotel. Having two small dogs the last day of the the holiday always starts with a visit to the vet, then on to Carrefour for the wine and a rest before dinner. Good to get back to BBC 1 and 2, although it makes you wish you weregoing south again. Great service in hotel and restaurant and ideal for location next to Channel Tunnel. The only disappointment to me is that a stay here means that the holiday is nearly over.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ste120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    715
    184
    40
    20
See reviews for
346
774
85
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brussels
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the ibis budget across the rad which is functional and good value. Looked for somewhere to have a nice meal. Walked around the food court in city Europe first and decided to try the Resto in the ibis. In some other ibis hotels the food is good. No bonjour in arrival, placed by the window and given a menu. Then had to wait a long time for my order to be taken. It was 2/3 empty. I ordered the basque chicken which was supposed to organic. What arrived was a small chicken leg ( which had the texture of a microwave) a small bowl of source and another of green salad , plus frites. No Bon appetite. No sauce salt pepper on table. I took from an adjacent table. So overall. Strongly recommend to eat in city Europe 5 minutes walk away. Come on Accorr I have eaten so so much better in many ibis. Just takes some effort and not the minimum

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeterCbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Overall a good hotel.

Positives:
- The rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable.
- The bed is very comfortable, having been replaced with the new style of comfortable mattress with new topper.
- There is well appointed bar/brasserie/restaurant in the hotel
- The hotel is very convenient for the Eurotunnel and Cité Europe shopping centre.

Negatives
- The price has certainly gone up on this hotel in recent years and it seems a shame that you can get high quality hotels nearby for cheaper.
- Be careful when paying as you are charged in the local currency (EURO - €), which usually incurs a fee with most credit/debit cards.
- The shower is relatively weak, unlike other ibis hotels.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the car park side of the hotel, so as to avoid the sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielH984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Very close to the Eurotunnel terminal. We find it ideal when making a late crossing to France and being able to make a refreshed start to a long drive south. 24hr reception and guaranteed booking takes the stress out of any delays in the crossing.

We have stayed here before and plan to stay again. Beds are comfortable. Room was clean. Staff friendly and the food was fine.

Parking and wi-fi both free.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aero280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Very satisfied with Ibis Coquelles....the room was clean and the new beds very comfortable showering facilities great.We have used this hotel many times when crossing from the UK through the Tunnel
Overall very good service from staff and we will continue to stay here

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank IsObel50-64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is not our first stay at this hotel. It is extremely convenient as a stop over when travellling via the Tunnel to / from Europe.

Although part of a chain the staff give it more of a family run hotel ambience being exceptionally pleasant and welcoming.

Rooms are clean, well appointed and in common with many French Hotels offer free WiFi ( a practice that English Hotels could do well to emulate)

The restaurant food and service are good and reasonably priced although the breakfast buffet is not particularly exciting.

We will no doubt be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Nice room, nice bathroom, helpful staff who spoke English. Breakfast buffet was quite good. Be aware that this hotel is neither close to the town centre for walking to a nice restaurant/cafe nor in walking distance from the Eurostar station. However if you have a hire car it is fine. A sign in the bathroom recommended abstaining from drinking the water if you are pregnant or breastfeeding. I took that as a warning just because I am generally sensitive and allergic, my husband didn't and he had a touch of diarrhea, which may have been from his seafood but could have been the water. The restaurant serves dinner but our meals were not very good. I would recommend finding a restaurant in town instead.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquelles
0.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre St Pierre
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche

Property: Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Address: Place de Cantorbery, 62231 Coquelles, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Coquelles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Coquelles Tunnel hotel benefits from an exceptional location. Next to the Channel Tunnel and the Cité Europe shopping centre, it is 10 min by motorway from the Car Ferries terminal and 5 min from Calais Frethun TGV railway station. The hotel has 86 air-conditioned rooms. It offers a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, closed free and guarded parking, a meeting room and Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Calais Coquelles Tunnel Hotel Coquelles
Accor Calais Coquelles Tunnel
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous La Manche Pas-De-Calais/Coquelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing