We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for access to euro tunnel :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    709
    183
    40
    18
See reviews for
345
768
84
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Good stopover hotel. Rooms clean. Restaurant has good menu choice but if you want you can always walk over to Cite Europe and eat in a restaurant there.
The only criticisms are that you have to get a card for the toilets in reception when at the bar or restaurant which is irritating. Secondly, read and coffee making facilities in the rooms would be useful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mur-de-Barrez, France
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

As I had an early Chunnel booking, I stayed here overnight and it is literally a 5 minute drive from check-in at the Tunnel. It's a typical IBIS hotel in what you get, spotless and well equipped including FREE WiFi but what is not typical is the high quality of staff. Everyone I dealt with was incredibly pleasant and made the experience one I would repeat. The on site restaurant was fine for your evening meal and the waiting staff were excellent. However, breakfast was disappointing/pricey although typical for these types of hotel. The secure car park at the back is spacious and felt really secure.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the car park are probably a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibistunnel, Directeur général at Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to give me back your comments about your stay in my hotel.
These are necessary to me daily to ensure a pleasant stay for my guests.
Your feedback is very pleasant to hear and be sure that I would share it with my team.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in IBIS Coquelles

Anne Bertoux Cugny
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We found this to be a very comfortable hotel, spacious room and nice and clean. Breakfast was very poor though for the money. Bathroom was spotless with a great shower. It's not cheap normally but we did book it on a special offer.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grahamsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibistunnel, Propriétaire at Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to give me back your comments about your stay in my hotel.
These are necessary to me daily to ensure a pleasant stay for my guests.
Your feedback is very pleasant to hear and be sure that I would share it with my team.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in IBIS Coquelles

Anne Bertoux Cugny
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have stayed here many times. We stop here on our way off the Tunnel and always get dinner as food excellent and not many places serve late near the Tunnel, surprisingly. Then we are all refreshed for our 9 hour down to the South of France. We also stay on our way home at the end of our holiday. Rooms always, fresh and clean. We now have a small puppy of 8 months and he travels with us and this is a pet friendly hotel. You can't eat in the main Restaurant but they have a table you can book for people with pets and a seated area across from check-in. Free wifi too. Staff very helpful and they speak English if you struggle with French.
Looking forward to our next visit. We have stayed in others in the past but highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We do book online and request a ground floor room for the dog, which they have always been able to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 884Karen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquelles
0.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre St Pierre
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche

Property: Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Address: Place de Cantorbery, 62231 Coquelles, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Coquelles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Coquelles Tunnel hotel benefits from an exceptional location. Next to the Channel Tunnel and the Cité Europe shopping centre, it is 10 min by motorway from the Car Ferries terminal and 5 min from Calais Frethun TGV railway station. The hotel has 86 air-conditioned rooms. It offers a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, closed free and guarded parking, a meeting room and Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Calais Coquelles Tunnel Hotel Coquelles
Accor Calais Coquelles Tunnel
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous La Manche Pas-De-Calais/Coquelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing