We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“En-Route to Sapin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Arriving at tea time we were welcomed to the hotel and allocated our room with no problems and free on site parking. Situated very near to the tunnel and within walking distance of the shopping mall and restaurants. Room contains a shower module which was fine. We ate at the restaurant as we were tired after a day of driving, which was fine, and had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was excellent with a great continental choice and then we were off through France to Perpignan (to experience an Ibis budget!!). Breakfast was served from 6.30am which suits the early risers!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 1,593 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Within minutes of the tunnel the hotel is ideal as an overnight stop. The beds are very comfortable and everywhere is clean. The staff are friendly and helpful.

You can walk to Citie Europe from the hotel where there are more food and drink options. To be honest though having tried both, the hotel's restaurant was a simpler choice.

it only drops a star for the lack of charm. But then it's not really a destination.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jbwakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibistunnel, Directeur général at Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Sir ,

Thank you sincerely for your message which is a real source of motivation for our whole team. It will be for us one pleasure to receive you again among us.

Excellent day and see you soon,

Anne Bertoux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We needed an overnight stay when travelling via The Tunnel and the Ibis at Coquelles was ideal. Very easy to get to from the Tunnel. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was spotless and extremely comfortable. No noise from either inside or outside when were in our room. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibistunnel, Directeur général at Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour dans notre hôtel Ibis.

C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Anne Bertoux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We have stayed here mant times and will continue to do so. You always get an excellent welcome by friendly staff. There is a good little bistro style restaurant were you can get a very good and reasonably priced meal and you can eat in the restaurant until quite late which is a bonus if you have been on a late shuttle.

The hotel is literally about three minutes from when you get off the shuttle, so this is an excellent hotel for spending your first or last night in France.

Room Tip: All the rooms that we have stayed in have been fine and all Ibis rooms in all there hotels are much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibistunnel, Directeur général at Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions avec les internautes. De notre côté, nous l'avons partagé avec notre équipe qui se réjouit et va poursuivre en ce sens.

A bientôt à l'hôtel Ibis de Coquelles,

Anne Bertoux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mclarenmary
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibistunnel, Directeur général at Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Highlander85
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquelles
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
0.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
374 reviews
0 mi away
Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche
0 mi away
Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Calais
Holiday Inn - Calais
#5 of 24 in Calais
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche

Address: Place de Cantorbery, 62231 Coquelles, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Coquelles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Price Range: £53 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Coquelles Tunnel hotel benefits from an exceptional location. Next to the Channel Tunnel and the Cité Europe shopping centre, it is 10 min by motorway from the Car Ferries terminal and 5 min from Calais Frethun TGV railway station. The hotel has 86 air-conditioned rooms. It offers a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, closed free and guarded parking, a meeting room and Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Calais Coquelles Tunnel Hotel Coquelles
Accor Calais Coquelles Tunnel
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous La Manche Pas-De-Calais/Coquelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing