We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Good hotel for a stop over for a day or two. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Very convenient for Eurotunnel and Cite Europe. Secure car park and in-house restaurant which serves breakfast and other meals.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dwoodsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 665 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Capri1969
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I use this hotel regularly as it is by the tunnel. This visit I noticed how much poorer food and service had become. I ordered charcuterie from the Sud Ouest followed by salad nicotine and a half bottle of white wine. The charcuterie was a few slices taken from a cold meat selection. The white wine was opened and I was then told no salad nicotine. I then choose a rare hamburger with pommes Anna and a salad. A well done patty and a lot of chips arrived. No pommels Anna and no salad.
The next morning at breakfast the nice Spanish omelettes were not present and the fresh juice maker had been replaced by some very industrial orange and apple juice delivered from a machine.
This is a sad slide downhill as this hotel has an ideal location, quiet comfortable rooms and parking.please bring it back up to its former high standard.

Room Tip: Corridors can be long if you have luggage or small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan2395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here after driving up from the South of France before crossing over back to the UK the next morning.

The hotel is easy to access off the motorway and very close to the Eurotunnel (we'd actually booked the ferry, but due to bad weather delays we actually changed over at the last minute - it has easy access though to the ferry terminals). It's close to a number of other Accor hotels, and they share a large, secure car park that's free (this was important to us as we were travelling with a large Luton moving fan full of belongings). Aside from the hotels and Eurotunnel though, there is nothing around the hotel, so it's very functional in nature.

We had some issues when booking through the hotel chain's website, and unfortunately we ended up being charged twice, however, my card was promptly refunded when the error was pointed out.

The hotel room was just the same as any Ibis room, so desk area, TV, free wifi, the same beds and bathroom layout. The room was quite large and the hotel seemed very new. We had a good night's sleep. The room cost €60.60 for the night (no breakfast).

What actually pleasantly surprised us the most was the onsite restaurant. Not only were the staff extremely friendly (and spoke English), but we ended up having a very good meal which was good value.

Overall then, this hotel is a great option if you're grabbing the Eurotunnel or ferry as it's easy to access from the motorways, is good value and has ample parking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank YorkieQT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquelles
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
0.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche
0 mi away
Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
3.1 mi away
Ibis Calais
Ibis Calais
#4 of 24 in Calais
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche

Address: Place de Cantorbery, 62231 Coquelles, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Coquelles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Price Range: £54 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Coquelles Tunnel hotel benefits from an exceptional location. Next to the Channel Tunnel and the Cité Europe shopping centre, it is 10 min by motorway from the Car Ferries terminal and 5 min from Calais Frethun TGV railway station. The hotel has 86 air-conditioned rooms. It offers a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, closed free and guarded parking, a meeting room and Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Calais Coquelles Tunnel Hotel Coquelles
Accor Calais Coquelles Tunnel
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous La Manche Pas-De-Calais/Coquelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing