We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

When we stayed in Calais over night we stayed here. I thought the staff were nice at Ibis Hotel - great value and good rooms! Though are toilet was broken! It is great for staying overnight. This is my fave 2 star hotel I have ever been to because - again - nice people. Louis, 7.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    709
    183
    40
    18
See reviews for
345
768
84
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here as a stopover on way to tunnel.

Room was Ibis standard; small but clean & modern.

Good choice at dinner and a friendly staff at both dinner and reception.

I left before breakfast but soon regretted it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We usually stay here every year en- route to our rented holiday gite. I have to say I was impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They assisted us in and out with our heavy case. They arranged an accessible room for us at another Ibis hotel and were extremely pleasant. The hotel is clean and tidy with decor in good condition. The rooms are nice but not luxurious. Our accessible room had a roll in shower. The only bad thing is the small ramp leading up to the bathroom pod which makes it difficult to access unassisted in a shower chair. The bed tends to slip on the wooden floor when transferring from the wheelchair. That said, the wooden floor is much more practical than carpet in a disabled room. The breakfast is very good with a variety of continental goodies. Definitely one of my favourite hotels - highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jistinfortheday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraira
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Excellent service, friendly and efficient staff, breakfast adequate for the journey ahead. Well kept, clean hotel environment. Nicely located for several types of English Channel crossings. Ideal for Eurotunnel.mj


Room Tip: Clean and adequate B&B ready for journey ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 443ColinP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The restaurant can be a bit hit and miss. Our order for dinner was forgotten in the kitchen (we were told) but was O.K. when it eventually arrived. We were offered a complementary drink in compensation but I would rather have had the meal served when ordered. Breakfast, however, is always superb and the service then very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Albert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquelles
0.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre St Pierre
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche

Property: Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Address: Place de Cantorbery, 62231 Coquelles, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Coquelles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Coquelles Tunnel hotel benefits from an exceptional location. Next to the Channel Tunnel and the Cité Europe shopping centre, it is 10 min by motorway from the Car Ferries terminal and 5 min from Calais Frethun TGV railway station. The hotel has 86 air-conditioned rooms. It offers a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, closed free and guarded parking, a meeting room and Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Calais Coquelles Tunnel Hotel Coquelles
Accor Calais Coquelles Tunnel
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous La Manche Pas-De-Calais/Coquelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing