We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight in Calais”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here on our way through France, great position especially if you are on Eurotunnel! Good clean rooms, good breakfast and convenient to carry on your journey through France. It is ideal for its purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and has improved in the bedding department.The beds are much more comfortable than the original ones.The staff have always been polite and helpful.
My main criticism of the hotel is the towels that are provided are really for ants.Saving the environment is not really an excuse they are just mean.
Breakfast is getting too expensive in Ibis hotels we now go to a cafe in the Auchan area.
This hotel charges more for its location to the tunnel so with a little planning there are cheaper hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
194
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RebelLimitedEdition
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank YorkshireFailte
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was a very friendly hotel. The rooms were smaller than other Ibis hotels I have used but very clean. It was very close to the Tunnel and very convenient for the onward journey the next day. The menu was good with a varied choice. I chose this Ibis by accident but would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquelles
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
0.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
351 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles
2.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Calais Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche

Address: Place de Cantorbery, 62231 Coquelles, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Coquelles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Price Range: £53 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Coquelles Tunnel hotel benefits from an exceptional location. Next to the Channel Tunnel and the Cité Europe shopping centre, it is 10 min by motorway from the Car Ferries terminal and 5 min from Calais Frethun TGV railway station. The hotel has 86 air-conditioned rooms. It offers a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, closed free and guarded parking, a meeting room and Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Calais Coquelles Tunnel Hotel Coquelles
Accor Calais Coquelles Tunnel
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous La Manche Pas-De-Calais/Coquelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing