We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night before Calais Dover crossing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Having arrived early in Calais ( the night before a booked sailing at 9am) I contacted P&O to see if we could get a sailing. On top of what we had already paid (£100) they wanted a further £71 needless to say we stayed in Calais B& B for 2 and three dogs £64. Very comfortable, no frills, uk TV, tea & coffee, dog friendly and a nice breakfast. Ideal location close to good restaurants and or fast food outlets a short walk away. Ideal stop over hotel. English speaking staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are double glazed and appear to be at the back. No noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lincolntwiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

Lots of people have complained about the size of the room which to be fair is really small. However, we only stayed for one night and thought this hotel was perfect for a short stay. It was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helenpHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

A conveniant place to stop.
No frills hotel, warm, clean and secure.
The breakfast was typical continental, but a lot of it, the coffe was good and the juice was as well. We had the evening meal on a Thursday which was very filling, a good bottle of red wine went well with it.
You do get what you pay for, so don't expect any frills and you will not be dissapointed.
We stayed here for one night on the way to southern France and once on the way back, on the way down we stayed on a Saturday night and there was no food available as the chef has a night off.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zippser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The hotel is superbly situated for a stop off before going through the Eurotunnel. It is excellent value, as the room was warm, comfortable and had tea and coffee making facilities, which one does not always get in mainland Europe. The breakfast was not over priced (€8.50 each) and was a tasty, French selection, as you would expect. We would stay there again before travelling to England.

The restaurant is, unfortunately, closed at the weekends. However, there are eateries within a short walking or driving distance.The decor is very tired and dated, which is a bit of a shame.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZaraVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Cheap Hotel, Rooms small. Whole place has a well used look about it but, for the money and the service this is a nice little hotel for an overnight stop. Close to the tunnel and the main Motorways. Slept well, very quiet. Had a lovely meal in the Restaraunt, drank a little too much wine....Had a lovely breakfast the next morning at 0700 hrs. Arrived at the tunnel within 10 minutes. Cant be bad. (I think the double room was the smallest room I have ever had in a Hotel). But it was ok for one night. All in all, no problems.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ostard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Disappointing accommodation.Rooms were scruffy furniture was chipped.Bathroom barely adequate. We were told the restaurant was closed but later that evening a coach load of German tourists was being catered for in the restaurant ! Our room was basic and did for one night. There was a strong stale odour in the corridors. Rooms were noisy and we could here other guests using showers and toilets late @ night and from 5 a.m. Attitude seems to be that guests will put up with poor quality because most are travelling either to or from the U.K. and just want a convenient stopover. Will not stay here again. Agree with other reviewers about the hospitality from the receptionist/ manager.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CymroSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We have stayed at the this Kyriad for quite a few years now and we always thought that it was good value, the rooms are small but adequate but we must admit the new owner'manager was not great. When we arrived it was fine but at the evening meal he seemed to run around like a headless chicken, we had asked for white wine and we got red. Also thought that the meal was good but in earlier years there seemed to be a better selection of starters and dessert. There was also dog dirt outside our bedroom door as if a dog had scratched its bottom along the floor and when we returned two weeks later the mark was still there. Do not think we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmerswifeInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquelles
1.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
0.4 mi away
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
3.3 mi away
Campanile Calais
Campanile Calais
#12 of 24 in Calais
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles

Address: Ave Charles De Gaulle, 62231 Coquelles, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Coquelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Price Range: £32 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Coquelles
Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles Pas-De-Calais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing