We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”
Review of Ibis Budget Fecamp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Fecamp
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fecamp
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We spent one night in the hotel. The room was clean. There was plenty of parking space. I only missed shampoo in the shower. We had to use a machine to check in. Don't forget your reservation code. For breakfast we could choose between a baguette with jam or chocolade spread, cereal, coffee, tea, hot and cold milk, yoghurt and cereal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerardDeCremer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 490 reviews

An Accor traveller
grays thurrock
11
Reviewed 15 August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
London
11
Reviewed 9 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Our small group went here with some trepidation in view of the other reviews but they are unjustified. You could be anywhere as usual once you are inside your room but as we only go to Etap hotels to sleep it isn't a problem. We would have liked to have been nearer the centre of town but for that you simply have to pay more. The walk back from town helped sober us up. The manager is a very helpful & friendly man and there is a bar just 50m away where you can soak up the French atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dishbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

It's funny to notice the differences between Etap Hotels, considering that they are all supposed to be the same. I would have to say that this is one of the weaker links in the chain. It's a bit run down, there was a strange smell in the corridors and there was an intense perfume in our room, as if to mask another odour. Cleaning wasn't excellent either (smears on floor of toilet, hairs in the shower). The room, like all Etap Hotel rooms, is small and spartan. But again, it had probably seen some heavy use and felt run down. Not what I've come to expect. And believe me, you shouldn't expect luxury when staying at Etap.
A very pleasant surprise was that there was some very nice cheese at breakfast, a recent addition to the standard breakfast that consist mainly of sugar in various guises.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morrison359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Typically bland and uncomfortable Etap, we stayed with our twin girls, aged 11 months. Our stay was ruined by the fact that despite having checked us in, given us breakfast and checked us out the hotel then charged our credit card for an additional room on the grounds that we had more than the allowed three adults in the room. This was no accident - I telephoned them to ask for a refund and they refused.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vinohrady2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B2265YAcatherines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fecamp hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#3 of 10 in Fecamp
212 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel d'Angleterre
Hotel d'Angleterre
#6 of 10 in Fecamp
202 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel le Grand Pavois
Hotel le Grand Pavois
#1 of 10 in Fecamp
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Vent D'ouest
Hotel Vent D'ouest
#4 of 10 in Fecamp
116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#7 of 10 in Fecamp
118 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Commerce Hotel
Le Commerce Hotel
#5 of 10 in Fecamp
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Fecamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Fecamp

Address: Boulevard Suzanne Clement, 76400 Fecamp, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Fecamp
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fecamp
Price Range: £45 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Fecamp 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Fecamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing