We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stop, good price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Fecamp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Fecamp
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fecamp
Peachland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great place to stop, good price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stopped for the night at this Ibis. Got there after 9:00PM and desk was closed. There is a machine in the corridor where you can get a room like a vending machine. Could choose English and it takes credit cards. Got a code for the entrance and our hotel room. Room was small, but clean. We were on the first floor, it was very hot, but couldn't open the window because people walking by could look right in. Wasn't easy to find, off the beaten track. Wi-Fi worked though.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTucker867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    196
    118
    27
    20
See reviews for
132
221
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

My partner and I decided to try this hotel after visiting the Tourist Information Office in Fecamp. We could see that there was music in the centre of town this weekend and preferred a quieter location than the centre of town seemed to offer. The location is certainly out of the town centre, with a school adjacent, a small river running past the rear car park. Our room was on the second floor looking out to the rear car park, with a pleasant view of the side of the valley.

We arrived shortly after 6pm, the lady on reception was cordial until my partner asked to see the room, whereupon the receptionists tone turned sarcastic. The people who greet the customers obviously know the system the hotel runs, but should not expect the customer to be fully conversant without some form of explanation. We paid the room charge and were given our access code. The lift was close to the reception area.

Having previously experienced the kind of plastic breakfasts these budget establishments offer, we declined the breakfast option.

Turning right out of the hotel will take you back towards town, past the football stadium, but it is a long walk (and of course you will need to walk back). Turning left a slightly shorter walk can take you to the Fecamp Chocolate Museum/Factory.

Our room was clean, although the mattress rested on an MDF board rather than springs or rubber slats, it was comfortable enough. The bed had a bunk bed above the head area running above and across, so the room could sleep a couple with a young child.

The shower area and toilet were within a kind of plastic cubical/wet room, the height of the shower was not adjustable, but high enough for anyone a little over 6ft tall. The other side of the bed housed the hand basin and two mirrors in a corner unit. We quite liked the basin design but it was a little strange to have the hand basin and toilet so separate. It was a nice suprise to get the BBC World Service channel on the TV.

We both slept well, reception was cheerful and cordial on our departure, we then moved on to explore Fecamp in good spirits. A decent one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greeenmantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

It started off really bad as we couldn't get into the hotel at first. We arrived at 3 pm and the door was closed and you had to get in using your confirmation code and by paying. Using our card, because it was from Belgium it didn't match the French system (which was later explained to us) and we waited several hours before getting in. And the staff was really furious at us because we were really angry that we couldn't get in. They weren't friendly at all nor helpful and their reply was only: This is the system!
Nothing was explained online and no notice about the issue with the card (although it happened a lot as they said). The room was really average but enough for a budgeted stay. Just one issue: shower and toilet at one end of the room and the sink at the opposite corner.
The breakfast was less than average, but it's really what we were waiting to get (except for not being to get in part).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noora_Ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fecamp hotels

Rouen, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

The hotel is clean, the minimum is there. The location is not the best - although it is a calm area. Typically geared for the sales rep. No resataurant.
The toilets are in the same cubicle as the shower - but the sink is at the other end of the room. No bed lamp. Really the minimum one can expect from a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Geisberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

We arrived at 3:30pm. Door to hotel closed and it has a keypad to enter code. I tried our confirmation number - no good. Sign said open 5pm-9pm. We returned at 6pm and they explained to me that I get the code ONLY after I pay... and I think (front desk English less than perfect) that I could have paid online when I booked and get the door-code online. BUT this was not explained when I did the booking online - or if it was, it was Not emphasized enough.
Also: Shower and toilet at one end of the room. But sink at the other end of room. Very bad arrangement.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank IntFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

we travel to fecamp twice a year and these days prefer the etap as parking is a problem down on the quay. we like most things about the hotel, it is quiet and staff are friendly and helpful. my only quibble which is the same with all budget hotels is that there are not enough pillows and the cleaning materials have a very strong odour (the room is always clean tho!). there are no local walking-distance restaurants, but by car or bus down to the main town you are spoilt for choice (chez nanoute brilliant). weekends in summer the local market on saturday attracts lots of traders who stay at the travelodge, but in winter it is never crowded. enjoy the herring festival and beaujolais nouveau while staying at travelodge fecamp!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alisand69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fecamp
1.5 mi away
Hotel le Grand Pavois
Hotel le Grand Pavois
#1 of 10 in Fecamp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Commerce Hotel
Le Commerce Hotel
#5 of 10 in Fecamp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#8 of 10 in Fecamp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#3 of 10 in Fecamp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel d'Angleterre
Hotel d'Angleterre
#6 of 10 in Fecamp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Dormy House
Hotel Dormy House
#1 of 14 in Etretat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Fecamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Fecamp

Property: Ibis Budget Fecamp
Address: Boulevard Suzanne Clement, 76400 Fecamp, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Fecamp
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fecamp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Fecamp 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Fecamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing