We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Budget hotel, Fecamp, France”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Budget Fecamp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Fecamp
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fecamp
Pune, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ibis Budget hotel, Fecamp, France”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The rooms are clean but small.
Each room has a double bed & a bunk bed.
The hotel has free parking facility.

There is no receptionist at the hotel in the night, but you can check in with the credit card & pin used at the time of booking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    198
    119
    27
    20
See reviews for
135
223
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

The rooms are very small, and the budget tag means no bath mats, shower curtains, thin towels, no toilet cover seat. And the extractor fan in the toilet didn't work. But we enjoyed our stay in Fecamp.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fecamp hotels

Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Accommodation was quite clean. No glitches at all. The reception desk was as helpful. Only downside for us was that it is about 2 kms away from the Centre and public transport is sparse (one bus runs every hour) and we didn't have transport of our own - so a lot of time was spent walking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhebbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

A very basic former Etap hotel. Located outside the main town so you need to drive in to the centre.

The rooms are basic with a double bed and a single bunk over the top. The shower/toilet is a fibreglass "wardrobe" in the corner of the room.

We were in Fecamp in peak season with little choice. There must be better options in town if you can plan ahead. This should only be used as a last resort.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Bogtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duisburg, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

The 56+ EUR per night pricetag was not worth it. It is nothing more than a F1 Hotel with the bathroom in the room. The hotel is not climatized, and the windows are tiny. At night, you have the choice of either sleeping in the dark, window closed, sweating like a pig; or open the window, sweat a little less, but bathed in streetlight and the noises from the main street.

Also, I understand if I have to check in using the machine late at night, but we got there early in the afternoon, and the reception was closed.

On the other hand, it was clean, it does not cost as much as a beachfront hotel, there is plenty of parking, and there are a couple of supermarkets nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank nisper0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fecamp hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel le Grand Pavois
Hotel le Grand Pavois
#1 of 10 in Fecamp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Commerce Hotel
Le Commerce Hotel
#6 of 10 in Fecamp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#3 of 10 in Fecamp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#8 of 10 in Fecamp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel d'Angleterre
Hotel d'Angleterre
#5 of 10 in Fecamp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vent D'ouest
Hotel Vent D'ouest
#4 of 10 in Fecamp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Fecamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Fecamp

Property: Ibis Budget Fecamp
Address: Boulevard Suzanne Clement, 76400 Fecamp, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Fecamp
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fecamp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Fecamp 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Fecamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing