We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was prepared to not like it, but was convinced!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel le Grand Pavois
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fecamp
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I was prepared to not like it, but was convinced!”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel is situated on the Fecamp harbor, but is surprisingly quiet. I was expecting something a bit ugly, given the modern front. However, I was pleasantly surprised.

Room with a harbor view had large windows with a wee balcony. As the sea gulls had done their business since the last occupant left, we asked that the window be cleaned, which was done quickly, with an apology and a smile.

The room was spacious; two very comfortable chairs looking out to the harbor, and the bed was super comfortable. Flat screen TV is situated to be viewed from the bed, but I have to admit, we never even turned it on. Great linens, and in good supply, although for E165, it would have been nice to have bathrobes supplied. Free wifi from this room (third floor at end of hall) the reception was not super fast, but adequate, and I always appreciate the "free-ness"

Large bathroom with double sinks and the toilet in a separate area, always a boon for people traveling together.

It was quiet and well insurlated from outside noise (it is after all a in the Relais of Silence") but we did hear a bit a child's running from the room above in the evening, and some voices from the room next door in the morning...It was not really disturbing to us, but I could possibly imagine that if you had neighbors partying into the night, that you would have to rely on the staff to deal with it..

Staff was very friendly, and helpful. There is a charge to park in the garage, but there is a public parking lot around the corner in back, and at least on a fine weekend at the end of March easy to park. I imagine that is not the case at all in the heighth of summer as you are not far at all from the (pebbley) beach.

No report on breakfast -- we were happy to pop down to the boulangerie, and bring back croissants and coffee to eat while we prepared the day's adventures: 5 Euros for two instead of 30 for a full brekafast -- I'd rather save my money for a great lunch....

All in all, it was expensive; but you pay for the view and get a large, very comfortable room, and competent and friendly staff...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susans_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    192
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
83
453
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

What excellent service! From the very first e-mail until the moment we left, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Travelling with my handicapped mother-in-law, who needs a walker to get about, was made easy. The bed, bath and hangers in the closet were just the right height for someone under 5 foot. We loved the decor, the crisp cotton sheets, the delicious breakfast. As the French say "Chapeau!" "Well done!" We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We enjoyed an overnight stop at this hotel in Fecamp. The room was spacious and comfortable, we slept well, the breakfast was good and the staff were helpful. It is hard to fault.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laretal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Beautifully renovated with interior design reflecting modern yacht design.Much use of stainless steel and quality hardwoods. Nothing was too much trouble for the receptionist and the staff attending breakfast. Extensive high quality breakfast buffet, including smoked salmon, but no hot dishes.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Wow! Really loved the modern decor of the rooms. Great layout, perfectly sized for two parent and two kids. Fantastic location. Really nice views of the harbor.
Free and fast WIFi.

Excellent front desk staff.

Really enjoying our stay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajangirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

The hotel it is on the port , it is more a business like place, not charming, rather a cold. It is on road with a lot of traffic during the day, bit too expensive on my opinion.
We book it because other hotels in the nearby were full booked.
On the other hand it is very clean, modern, spotless. Service average.
We end up to appreciate it for the view of the harbor and the generous breakfast in the room in a sunny morning which made the difference.
Honestly is not a bad place at all, probably one of the best place in town but still we were looking for something more cosy for our holiday.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacehaven
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Great rooms and super service at breakfast

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeacehavenHaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fecamp
8.3 mi away
Hotel Dormy House
Hotel Dormy House
#1 of 14 in Etretat
1,252 reviews
7.8 mi away
Domaine Saint Clair Le Donjon
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Angleterre
Hotel d'Angleterre
#6 of 10 in Fecamp
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#3 of 10 in Fecamp
202 reviews
8.0 mi away
Ambassadeur Hotel
Ambassadeur Hotel
#6 of 14 in Etretat
232 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Fecamp
Ibis Budget Fecamp
#2 of 10 in Fecamp
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Grand Pavois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Grand Pavois

Property: Hotel le Grand Pavois
Address: 15 Quai de la Vicomte, 76400 Fecamp, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Fecamp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fecamp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Grand Pavois 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel le Grand Pavois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Pavois Fecamp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing