We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel near the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel le Grand Pavois
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fecamp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed one night in July 2014 with my wife. Had planned to stay in Etretat, but booked so late so there were no decent hotels available anymore there. Thankfully we found this hotel instead, otherwise we would have missed the charming town Fecamp. It is situated close the the beach alongside the marina. The room was really spacious with a large bathroom, everything very clean. The balcony was towards the backside of the hotel, but the view was not that bad. But a room towards the marina is preferable. Parking was free just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

The front side rooms are spacious, well equipped with unique views on the port, yet sound-proof. Avoid the back side rooms opening on the garage! The staff is most helpful. The mostly continental breakfast is overpriced, go down the street to one of the bakeries that serves cafe-croissant.

Definitely a (pricey) recommendation for a leisurely stay in Fecamp, a former large fishing harbour that has retained much of its atmosphere and a much better alternative to the tourist-crowded town of Etretat.

Room Tip: High floor rooms facing the port. Pass on their breakfast .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGJ1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights last week and we were happy to have chosen this hotel over others in Fecamp. We had a room on the third floor overlooking the harbor. The room was spacious as was the bathroom. There is a beautiful view of the harbor. The room is very well soundproofed and the bedding is perfect - both leading to a great night's sleep. We did not have breakfast so I cannot comment on that. The staff was efficient and pleasant; check-in and check-out were a breeze. The only thing I think they could improve is to provide an electric kettle in the room as many other hotels do to be able to make tea or coffee in the room. But overall I would certainly recommend this hotel. There are lots of dining options around but be sure to choose carefully because quality is not always the main concern of some.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed there for a night in Aug'2014 while travelling along the coast of Normandy. Great location close both to the sea front and the city centre, superb value for money!

Smiling, English-speaking staff.
Our rear-facing room was large and clean, very nicely decorated in a modern style and had a balcony. Fast, free Wi-Fi all around. Small, but quality selection of single malts available at the lounge bar ;).

This hotel may put some of the 4-5 star places in Paris to shame.

No shortage of dining options around; we went to La Suite, recommended by Claudia at the front desk. Fantastic sea food, although be prepared to wait for your order quite a bit!

Parking in town is free and available.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dmitry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in April. We loved the location - right on the harbor - where we could watch the boats come and go and fish being sold each morning down on the dock. The hotel was built 10 years ago, but it has been so well maintained we thought it was brand new. We had one of the large waterfront suites/rooms. It was so roomy - bathroom was great with 2 sinks. Big comfortable king size bed looking out over the harbor. There was a table and chairs if we wanted to bring in food - fridge, etc. It would be easy to stay here for several weeks. The hotel is located in the center of a small town - lots of restaurants within walking distance. Staff was friendly and helpful as was everyone in the town. We have visited and stayed in many French towns/villages through the years and this one was certainly a favorite.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, choose the rooms in the front with the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colleen_travelqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

What a lovely hotel, room was great, looking over the harbour.

The hotel was also close to the town centre, which is lovely.

Although we are English, we live in Pas de Calais and would recommend anyone who wants to see a lovely seaside town, which also boasts the Benedictine monastery, should visit this wonderful Normandy town.

The staff could not do enough for us.

10 out of 10 for us and will vist as soon as we can.

Well done.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights, the check in was simple, our room overlooking the harbour was spacious and very clean .we parked right outside, as we were in a Classic car we were a little worried but the very nice man on reception told us they have someone on all night so it would be ok. Fecamp has lots of nice restaurants, we ate in La Suite also Le Vicomte which I have to say was excellent, both were recommended by the hotel. The Grand Pavois is where to stay when visiting Fecamp just 5 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes walk into the centre ville

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fecamp
7.8 mi away
Le Donjon - Domaine Saint Clair
8.3 mi away
Hotel Dormy House
Hotel Dormy House
#1 of 14 in Etretat
1,328 reviews
8 mi away
Ambassadeur Hotel
Ambassadeur Hotel
#6 of 14 in Etretat
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Angleterre
Hotel d'Angleterre
#6 of 10 in Fecamp
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#3 of 10 in Fecamp
212 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Le Rayon Vert
Hotel Le Rayon Vert
#5 of 14 in Etretat
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Grand Pavois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Grand Pavois

Address: 15 quai de la Vicomte, 76400 Fecamp, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Fecamp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fecamp
Price Range: £90 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Grand Pavois 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel le Grand Pavois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Pavois Fecamp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing