We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
La Tranche sur Mer, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gayna H
Sherborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely relaxing holiday in a very nice modern, open plan, clean and well equipped house.
Just 2 minutes from a beautiful beach where we walked daily with our two dogs.
Loved the home cinema and watched a film every night.
Home from home !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and open plan layout of the house.
Liked least: The bed not that it was bad, but we are tall people and are used to a super King bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
We're delighted that you've had a nice holiday - thank you for being perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCarl1
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautifully appointed peaceful property”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in this newly renovated property in June 2016. The house has been thoughtfully designed and refitted with modern bathrooms and a well appointed kitchen with all the equipment required. The lovely cotton bedding was very welcome on the warm nights and the towels and beach towels provided saved us bringing them over! The quiet beach is two minutes away and a ten minute walk along the beach will get you to Les Sals Momes a bistro with lovely reasonably priced food. La Griere is a ten to fifteen minute stroll away with shops, a small supermarket and good cafes and restaurants. The cakes from Bonnin Freres are to die for! Also look out for the local markets which are great fun to walk around. There are many interesting towns to visit locally. We hope to come back next year foam other relaxing and reviving break!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of property and location
Liked least: Leaving to go back to work!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful property, with the sound of the sea”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed here for a week on a special deal while the final touches were added to the exterior. The property is newly refurbished, light, spacious, and incredibly peaceful. You can hear the sea whilst on the patio, and effect is amazingly relaxing. The local beach is only a minute walk away ( if you dawdle) and is beautiful, with views of the island across the water. The house is well equipped, home cinema etc, and the only issue I had was the size of the patio which I knew was being tripled the week after I stayed, so was already in hand. Can't remember when I last came back from a holiday that rested, looking forward to booking next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely property, good contact from owners, all brilliant, peaceful location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelahous...
Limoges, France
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Proximité avec la plage
Liked least: Découvrir le caractère mitoyen de la maison à notre arrivée
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for being such lovely guests - your feedback is much appreciated and we are very pleased that you had such a nice stay.

We've now bought lots of extra new kitchen equipment - it's now better equipped than our kitchen at home!

The upstairs of the property isn't yet refurbished and nobody would usually be staying there during a rental. This was the only week that this happened and thankfully there are no shared or communal areas (It has a completely separate entrance and no staircase or similar). I'm glad that this didn't cause you any disturbance at all and future guests won't have any unexpected guests above them!

You're correct to say that whilst the three large bedrooms have opening windows or glass doors the two smaller bunk-bed rooms have glass-block windows that don't open.

Thanks again for your stay and valued feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing