We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hated the Residence de L'Ocean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vacanceole - Residence de l'Ocean
Reviewed 12 September 2006

This hotel contains possibly the least friendly staff in France. They seem incapable of dealing with even the siomplest of requests and frequently discriminated against us during our stay due to our young age. They also appeared to be resentful of the fact we were unable to speak terribly good french
In addition to this they also felt it necessary to close the pool due to the fact that we had walked near it without removing our shoes. Our shoes were then taken from the poolside and positioned elsewhere, without our immediate knowledge.

The hotel itself is less than acceptable. The rooms are incredibly small, often dirty and not worth the (rather low) prices that they charge. Cutlery was missing from the apartment that was rented to us, and the cooking appliances frequently malfunctioned, resulting in a power cut to all residents in the same side of the hotel as us. The management seemed loath to fix this.

I would not recommend staying in this hotel if you can at all avoid it.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SimonProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Angie356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Franck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank BruDo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction-Vacanceole, Responsable relations clients at Vacanceole - Residence de l'Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres coté mer sont évidemment plus sympa mais plus cher et moins disponibles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir waren im Appartment nr. 46 und das neben auch. Eigenständig, mit Viel Platz vorne auf der Terras...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorina_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Tranche sur Mer
0.1 mi away
Hotel de L'Atlantique
Hotel de L'Atlantique
#2 of 8 in La Tranche sur Mer
76 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel les Cols Verts
Hotel les Cols Verts
#3 of 8 in La Tranche sur Mer
114 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel de la Mer
Hotel de la Mer
#8 of 8 in La Tranche sur Mer
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Dunes
Hotel Les Dunes
#1 of 8 in La Tranche sur Mer
180 reviews
18.3 mi away
Cote Ouest Hotel Thalasso & Spa les Sables d'Olonne MGallery Collection
Cote Ouest Hotel Thalasso & Spa ...
#2 of 28 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
1,003 reviews
1.2 mi away
Au Petit Bonheur
Au Petit Bonheur
#5 of 8 in La Tranche sur Mer
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacanceole - Residence de l'Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacanceole - Residence de l'Ocean

Address: 49 rue Anatole France, 85360 La Tranche sur Mer, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > La Tranche sur Mer
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in La Tranche sur Mer
Price Range: £50 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vacanceole - Residence de l'Ocean 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beach in La Tranche-sur-Mer, Vancaceole - Residence de L'Ocean is a colonial-style property offering self-catering accommodation. There is a seasonal, outdoor swimming pool and a large terrace. All accommodation features a fully equipped kitchenette with dishwasher, fridge, microwave, and electric kettle. the bathrooms are fitted with shower or bath. Some of them also feature a terrace or balcony, a sea view and one apartment has facilities for guests with reduced mobility. Daily cleaning and end-of-stay cleaning is taken care of by the property. Grocery shops and restaurants can be found within walking distance and private parking is possible on site upon request. Guests can take a 10-minute walk to the ferry terminal which goes to Ile-de-Re. La Roche-sur-Yonne is a 45-minute drive from the property. Vacanceole - Residence de L'Ocean has a wellness centre. Massage and beauty treatments can be arranged at an extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vacanceole - Residence de l'Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing