We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Les Dunes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de L'Atlantique(La Tranche sur Mer)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Au Petit Bonheur(La Tranche sur Mer)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel les Cols Verts(La Tranche sur Mer)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cote de Lumiere(La Tranche sur Mer)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel de la Mer(La Tranche sur Mer)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Ocean(Saint-Vincent-sur-Jard)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Chat Botte(Saint Clement des Baleines)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
65
107
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
107
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parktown centrevery friendly and helpful staffone nightswimming poolsylviebeachjune
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

It is always nice to stay at a hotel that exceeds your expectations rather than vice versa. My wife and I stayed for 2 nights on an extended weekend break and found the hotel comfortable, clean and well located.

We visited out of season and paid a very reasonable price. Our room had a balcony looking out over the beach and we were lucky to catch some unseasonal good weather. The hotel was easy to find, a short walk to the town centre and well located to explore the surrounding coastline.

The pool was also a pleasant surprise.

Would recommend.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room with balcony facing the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just stayed at this Hotel and I really cannot understand these star ratings! It is rated as a 2* but it was very very clean, comfortable, good facilities in the room etc., and fabulous breakfast with loads of choice. The hotel is right opposite the beach with a large private car park. All the staff that we met were very helpful and friendly and attentive. The balcony was fabulous with loads of space and an umbrella, sunbeds, chairs and a table. There was also a heated swimming pool. The town and beach were really lovely and we will definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Egglady_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We booked to stay at this hotel with the intention of staying there for three days to meet up with our French friends. Unfortunately I broke my arm and my hospital appointment was in the middle of the break. There was absolutely no problem in changing the booking.

We stayed in a basic room that was absolutely spotless.

The reception staff were charming and do speak English

There is a restaurant on site, but we did not use it as were were meeting friends not staying at the hotel. It looked a pleasant and the menu looked good.

the hotel is in a quiet location and will use it a gain, hopefully for a longer time.
.

Room Tip: some of the more expensive rooms have large balconies with sunloungers and sea views
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happywanderer243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Probably the best location if you are visiting La Tranche sur Mer, right opposite the beach, with free private car park and indoor swimming pool. Lovely hosts who spoke very good English and were more helpful than the Tourist Office! The busy little town centre, full of shops and restaurants is within easy walking distance. The beach is just fabulous and we walked for miles on it and back through well-marked forest trails. The continental breakfast is very good value for money, providing lovely fresh fruit as well as all the other usual croissants etc. Other reports are a little misleading regarding the restaurant, as you can eat here as long as you book the day before and that is definitely recommended with such excellent food provided by the husband/chef. It is no doubt nice to pay the extra for a room with balcony and sea view, but our room at the back had its own 'little house' entrance with easy access, and was very comfortable and clean. All the staff were very friendly, and we would certainly stay here again if we come back to the area. Lovely!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KernowTravellers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

This has been our third visit to this hotel. On each stay the rooms have been spotlessly clean and comfortable, an excellent buffet breakfast was provided, the patron has always been most helpful and attentive, and will even suggest places to visit, we are now looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews