We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to bring your own teabags! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Pres de Mautort
Ranked #1 of 10 Abbeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No need to bring your own teabags! ”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Just spent one night here to break the journey from Le Mans back to Blighty, and what a good decision it was!


Easy to find, just off the main route to calais, peaceful, quiet and one of the most friendly owners I've ever come across. She couldn't do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible.


The rooms are a good size, with brand new bathrooms, huge showers, TV, wifi, microwave, and a fridge. You also have a little outdoor table and chairs where we enjoyed the last of the evening sun with a cool drink.


The pool looked gorgeous but we didn't get a chance to go in it - it's covered and heated. The gardens are big, with an English country garden look, and very inviting with sunbeds dotted around the place, swings,and what looked like BBQ areas.

It's about 4 km into Abbeville, but we were too tired to visit! There's a list of restaurants in the rooms if you fancy a trip into town.

It was a lovely peaceful way to end the holiday and break the journey. The best part was eating breakfast out on the veranda (at whatever time suited us) in the sunshine. A typical French breakfast (with eggs, ham, cheese if you want) with a large teapot of boiling water and 'proper English teabags' to boot! Heaven.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gravynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lespresdemautort, Propriétaire at Les Pres de Mautort, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello and thank you for leaving your great review! It was a real pleasure meeting you. I always try to have proper English teabags for our British guests! any thanks and would love to see you again in you're in the area.
Kind regards,
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
96
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just returned from a second visit to this wonderful bed and breakfast . It is still as brilliant as the first visit Sarah couldn't be more lovely and helpful. We stayed only for one night the first time on our way back to the ferry and was so impressed we arranged a holiday in the area and stayed for five nights. Superb accommodation , excellent breakfast and spent a lovely evening using the hot tub. Fantastic

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiplingbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lespresdemautort, Owner at Les Pres de Mautort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
It was so nice to see you again! Many Brits use Abbeville as a stopover like you did on your first visit, and I'm so glad that you came back to visit as thee's lots to do and to see in the area. For me it was a real pleasure to have you back, having people like you at breakfast is a lovely start to the day! Many thanks again for coming back and for your kind comments.
Kind regards,
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was our second stay and we enjoyed it every bit as much as the first time everything was perfect and once again Sarah was the perfect hostess We went in the sauna and hot tub which was lovely We will certainly be back again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lespresdemautort, Owner at Les Pres de Mautort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you, I am very touched by your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay as much as I enjoyed having you and would of course be very happy to see you again. Have a lovely summer!
Kind regards,
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this B&B, the first on return from a road trip in France and this time for our Honeymoon. I would say this is more than a B&B, it is a very romantic little retreat which we love and will return again and again.
Sarah and her family are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The facilities are fantastic, rooms beautiful and with the bonus of a pool and spa facilities.
We spent Sunday afternoon sat in the hot tub looking our over fields, what could be better than that!
Also great value for money, you would pay 3x this in the UK, but I dont think you would find one like this.
Mautort is also great for families as we came last time with our young son, travel cots can be provided and addition beds.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful and decorated so nice, you are spoilt for choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lespresdemautort, Owner at Les Pres de Mautort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your review, it was very special for me too that you chose my b&b for your honeymoon and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I feel very lucky to have a job which allows me to meet much lovely people! Looking forwards to seeing you again and give Callum a big hug from me.

Kind regards,

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is a lovely place to stay - so well situated, just off the main road, but extremely quiet, peaceful and rural. Rooms are thoughtfully and tastefully furnished, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Sleep quality - very restful!

Breakfast is wonderful with especially good croissants and bread which taste freshly baked. Looking out onto the garden and surrounding fields is lovely and must be heavenly in spring and summer.

Sarah is a sweet and helpful host - welcoming, friendly and warm. Would not hesitate to come here again and wholeheartedly recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't think there is anything BUT a good room here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bibs28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lespresdemautort, Owner at Les Pres de Mautort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
What a lovely title for your review! The comfort and wellbeing of my guests is my top priority so it's really nice to read comments like yours.
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at my b&b, and of course for writing such a fabulous review.
Kind regards,
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stafford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here for one night on our overland trip from Malta to the UK and were welcomed by Sarah our friendly host. The bedroom was beautifully decorated and the shower room was spacious and well appointed. The breakfast was traditional croissants etc and was fresh and delicious. We enjoyed chatting to Sarah who was a delight to talk to. Would love to stay again if we are ever in the Abbeville area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lespresdemautort, Propriétaire at Les Pres de Mautort, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your lovely review! We were very pleased to welcome you after your long drive and are glad that you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure having you.

Thanks again.

Best regards,

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gummersbach, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed one night in this very nice refurbished old farmhouse. Our room was spacious, with a living room, nice decorated bedroom and a bathroom. The breakfast was included and delicious. Our „ dear friend“ Sarah is a very friendly host and we enjoyed talking to her.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theherdens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lespresdemautort, Propriétaire at Les Pres de Mautort, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
"Dear guests", I still can't think of you without laughing!!
Thank you of course for you lovely review, but most of all for your sense of humour during your stay.
Kind regards,

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeville
1.8 mi away
Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France
3.8 mi away
Camping Le Val de Trie
Camping Le Val de Trie
#29 of 84 in Somme
102 reviews
8.8 mi away
Les Corderies
Les Corderies
#1 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ibis Abbeville
Ibis Abbeville
#4 of 7 in Abbeville
524 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Abbeville
Ibis Budget Abbeville
#1 of 1 in Vauchelles-les-Quesnoy
518 reviews
3.9 mi away
Chateau de Behen
Chateau de Behen
#1 of 1 in Behen
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Pres de Mautort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Pres de Mautort

Property: Les Pres de Mautort
Address: 10 impasse de la Croix, 80100, Abbeville, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Abbeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Abbeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Pres de Mautort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing