We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”
Review of Relais Vauban

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais Vauban
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Abbeville
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed here overnight returning from Spain to Calais for next day crossing and it was a perfect distance to have a leisurely breakfast and catch ferry at 11am. The lady on the desk, who I believe may be the owner, was very helpful and spoke very good English, she recommended a fantastic little restaurant just up the road, for our evening meal which turned out to be a highlight of the whole holiday. The hotel itself is very clean, with comfortable beds and a plentiful continental breakfast. Can't fault it for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from main road in hot weather - fine in winter due to very good double glazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pinkwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

A very pleasant, well presented 2* hotel. Our room overlooked a busy intersection, but the double glazing prevented any noise from disturbing our sleep. A free car park over the road was welcome. Prices were very reasonable. The breakfast is served in a small room off the reception area, and extra coffee and rolls were on offer as required. The staff were pleasant and helpful - particularly when recommending local restaurants for our evening meal. No tea/coffee tray is provided in the bedroom. The bed was comfortable, with extra pillows in the cupboard. The room had been recently decorated and was spacious and clean. We shall use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tranquilnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

lovely welcome.The staff are very friendly and more than helpful.Breakfast was enough.The room my wife and i had was spotless if not a bit dated. Generally a nice place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smashie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vince_199041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEAN PHI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: une bouilloire et dosette the ou café serai bienvenu
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 77samyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeville
0.2 mi away
Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Abbeville
Ibis Budget Abbeville
#1 of 1 in Vauchelles-les-Quesnoy
553 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
l'Auberge Picarde
#6 of 7 in Abbeville
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Abbeville
Ibis Abbeville
#4 of 7 in Abbeville
558 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Domaine du Val
Le Domaine du Val
#1 of 1 in Grand-Laviers
168 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
#2 of 5 in Le Crotoy
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Vauban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Vauban

Address: 4 boulevard Vauban, 80100, Abbeville, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Abbeville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Abbeville
Price Range: £50 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Relais Vauban 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel in the centre of Abbeville and a few minutes to the "Baie de Somme", touristics sites, culturals and history sites. Park is free. Restaurants are near the Hôtel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Relais Vauban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing