We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel Mecure Abbeville” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Abbeville
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hotel Mecure Abbeville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Great overnight stop about an hour from Calais. We stayed in a family room which was very clean and comfortable and had a great breakfast. Limited parking outside hotel but room to pull up and unload before parking nearby.

Room Tip: The privilege rooms are more spacious and have free (soft) drinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    239
    105
    20
    11
See reviews for
99
261
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We are fans of the Accor Group generally - you generally get what you expect. Standards can vary & in this instance we found that the room was a bit tired although the bathroom had a very recent excellent modernisation. Our welcome at reception was 'cool' but other staff were good. We ate in the restaurant and were pleased with the quality & presentation. The position in the town centre is very convenient with free parking overnight within 50 metres or secure garage for 15 euros a night.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the front of the hotel as it overlooks a busy traffic system.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Impeccable reception and waitress service, subverted by a chef who could not cook chips! Fish soup from a jar — no worse for that — and excellently presented, followed by cold incinerated steak accompanied by cold soggy chips, burnt on the outside and raw on the inside. Bedroom fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Writtle, Essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this great hotel over the August bank holiday. Lovely position, we stayed in room 130 which over looked a little triangle with avenue with view of the magnificent church. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was fine but we also visited a couple of other restaurants in the town. A walk along the Somme in the evening is a must. Getting around from the town was easy, we visited Le Touquet and St Valery both great places to visit. Overall a fabulous weekend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marnoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights while filming on location in France. We had two dogs with us, and Beverley behind reception, was so very helpful in directing us to local walks and parks. The rooms were fairly small, but adequate, and very clean. All the staff welcomed us and our hounds, and Beverley again came to the rescue to sort out the complicated arrangements regarding what the production company paid for, and what was down to us!
The locked car park is fantastic. Thank you again for having us to stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A1Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel for an overnight stay with our family two daughters and their husbands with 4 young children aged from 2 years to 7 years. The rooms were excellent they were extremely clean and well equipped with free wi-fi, tea and coffee making facilities, TV, AC and hair dryer. (Privilege room for family included fridge with free beverages and dressing robes was 20 euros dearer than the standard double room) Beds extremely comfy. The Hotel staff were very obliging and pleasant. Car parking in the square opposite or you could reserve a place in their small underground car park at an extra charge of 15 euros. We ate at the hotel which was excellent and catered for children. The only complaint was that service was slow and little expensive. This was our second stay at this Hotel. Great location if sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeville
1.4 mi away
Ibis Abbeville
Ibis Abbeville
#5 of 8 in Abbeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Abbeville
Ibis Budget Abbeville
#1 of 1 in Vauchelles-les-Quesnoy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le Domaine du Val
Le Domaine du Val
#1 of 1 in Grand-Laviers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Relais Vauban
Relais Vauban
#6 of 8 in Abbeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chateau de Behen
Chateau de Behen
#1 of 1 in Behen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant du Cap Hornu
Hotel Restaurant du Cap Hornu
#2 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France

Property: Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France
Address: 19 Place du Pilori, 80100, Abbeville, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Abbeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Abbeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance to the Bay of the Somme, one of the most beautiful bays in the world, this red brick hotel, right in the heart of town is a classic example of Ponthieu architecture. The airconditioned hotel offers 72 rooms (including 3 for guestswith limited mobility) as well as a restaurant, bar, meeting rooms and private pay car park. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Abbeville with your partner or family. Upper levels fully refurbished in early 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing