We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Au Jardin des Deux Ponts
Ranked #3 of 10 Abbeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The accommodation is perfect in every way. The gardens in June were excellent and very colourful. The courtyard is sheltered and very pleasant for sitting outside, as are the areas in the garden provided with furniture.
The hospitality of Florence and family couldn't be bettered! They anticipated every need and showed great warmth and friendliness. A very warm welcome is afforded to all guests.
There is a boulangerie just round the corner, a charcuterie just along the road, and a supermarket just across the road!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardL971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and both loved our stay Beautiful house and gardens with apartments designed to a very high standard with the benifit of parking close-by. However the best memory of our visit will be the outstanding hosts,Florence and Joseph. Their enthusiasm and commitment to their project is obvious in their enthusiasm and attention to detail in ensuring that all their guests have a great experience. Breakfasts are generous and excellent and I would encourage people to take this option and it is good to see their wish to promote local produce.
We will definitely return, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dansoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Centrally located and within easy reach of restaurants and shops. Apartment was clean and comfortable, and the kitchen was well-equipped. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly. The garden was superb..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveGH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband, son and I have just had a wonderful three night stay at Au Jardin des Deux Ponts in Abbeville.
Florence and family were so welcoming, it was like staying with family.
Walking through the two huge blue doors into the courtyard and garden is such an unexpected surprise. The garden is amazing.
The apartment was light and airy with a fantastic view of the garden, the beds were so comfortable and the apartment was really clean.
I'd recommend ordering the breakfast, fresh produce, with croissants and freshly baked baguettes each morning, simply delicious.
I'd highly recommend staying at Au Jardin des Duex Ponts.
Thank you Florence for a fantastic stay in Abbeville. Hope to see you again one day.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Moira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just back home from a midweek at Baie de Somme , great holiday if you're into sporty holidays and like nice scenery's.
Abbeville is the perfect getaway to explore the Somme region and the Bay's ... horseriding, dunebuggy, biking and hiking have been on the menu and we really enjoyed all of it.

As for our stay at "Jardin des Daux Ponts" ... one word ... EXCELLENT !
Florence and her family were genuinely the best hosts one could wish for ; hospitality at it's best.
Thanks !!

Will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Van J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We spent a long weekend at Au Jardin des Deux Ponts in March. It's well-located, very easy to walk into town and handy for restaurants and shops. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, and the apartment was modern, clean and bright, with a well-stocked kitchenette. The garden was a real hidden gem, although a bit too chilly to enjoy the delights of outdoor dining during our stay. The only slight downside was that our room overlooked a busy road - not a problem at the weekend, but the traffic did start very early on weekdays. The other apartment, overlooking the garden, wouldn't have this problem so go for this one if you can. (Our host did offer to move us if we wished). A great find.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Excellent apartment, supermarket across road, town centre across bridge, free parking outside, and the most helpful and friendly owners. Room well equipped, and very clean and tidy. Some breakfast items in room, rest of choice left in basket on step next morning, and all totally fresh, (proper French bread etc..) Super gardens, great for summer dining. Pleasant coffee with owners before leaving.

Room Tip: Only saw one apartment, but if others are as good then any will be suitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidRHemelHempstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbeville hotels
1.2 mi away
La Maison de l'Epousee
La Maison de l'Epousee
#2 of 10 in Abbeville
87 reviews
1.5 mi away
Les Pres de Mautort
Les Pres de Mautort
#1 of 10 in Abbeville
172 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Abbeville
Ibis Budget Abbeville
#1 of 1 in Vauchelles-les-Quesnoy
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France
2.3 mi away
Les Aires en Scenes
Les Aires en Scenes
#1 of 2 in Epagne-Epagnette
122 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Abbeville
Ibis Abbeville
#4 of 7 in Abbeville
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Jardin des Deux Ponts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Jardin des Deux Ponts

Address: 12 rue Jean Jaures, 80100, Abbeville, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Abbeville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Abbeville
Price Range: £62 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Abbeville, in northern France, this guesthouse is set in a lush, 3500 square metre English garden featuring a variety of plants. Beetween Abbeville Train Station 270 metres away and the center of the town 200m, it offers free Wi-Fi access throughout the charming property. The guest rooms at Au Jardin des Deux Ponts include a fully equipped kitchen, TV and a bathroom with shower,ironing and barbecue facilities are also available for guests’ use.Guests have products for preparing their own breakfast in your personnal kitchen, including jam made at home, local cheese, yogurt , butter, fruits,orange jus and facilities for making hot drinks (coffee, the, infusion, chocolat milk).The hosts deliver Bread and pastries from the bakery in a lovely basket at the front of the accomadations' door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Au Jardin des Deux Ponts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing