We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Senlis, Oise, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MariePaul...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a very pleasant week in the gite "La maisonette de Senlis".The gite is new, comfortable, tastefully decorated and has everything you could possibly need. The weather was glorious so we also enjoyed using the garden and patio provided. The owners are very friendly and always ready to help with any queries. We would highly recommend the gite as well as the town of Senlis, a delightful medieval town, north of Paris.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raff_1966
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exquisite, high quality accommodation set in a beautiful medieval town close to Paris”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The gite has been recently renovated to a high standard, with an eye to detail and comfort. Considerable care and attention has gone into fitting out the property, designed with discrete yet practical elegance. It more than met our expectations,
Suitable for a couple or a family with children, the property is ideal for a peaceful getaway, within easy reach of Paris, or to explore the many local sites. Senlis is a beautiful town, well served with local amenities. A car will be required to explore the local area, or to Gent to the nearest railway station, where a 35 minute journey will take to the heart of Paris.
We were made very welcome by the Dupuy family, who discretely met our every need with friendliness and courtesy.
We would strongly and unreservedly recommend this gite for anyone who is looking for a relaxing break in then heart of France, and still wants to enjoy Paris and its surrounding charms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the property and the finishings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyJ22Ca...
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“For me as a business traveller it was a perfect and peaceful safe haven.”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The property has been recently decorated and furnished and contained everything I needed and more to a high standard. It was a welcome change from staying in hotels. I travel to Senlis regularly on business and this ticked all the boxes for me regarding location, facilities, cleanliness and very importantly the friendliness of the owners. I will hopefully be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was in a quiet residential area set in the owners back garden. The owners were available in case of any issues and were a lovely family.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didier61d...
Arcozelo, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Un grand merci à vous. C’est avec plaisir que nous vous y accueillerons de nouveau.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle...
Hannut, Liege, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Merci pour votre sympathique commentaire. Nous sommes ravis de voir que vous avez vraiment apprécié votre séjour dans la région et serions ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau si vous repassez par là.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domino565...
Privas, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric c
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing