We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great”

Les Antilles de Jonzac
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Jonzac
Attraction details
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Visited during uk May bank holiday (family of 5, with kids 11,9,2)

Positives
Changing facilities excellent
Pool clean and ample lifeguards
Large jacuzzi/hot tub really nice and overlooks pool area
Slide was good
Rubber rings available to play
Nice tunnel to outdoor pool - although it was May so not nice enough to stay outside for long
Wave machine every 15 mins or so

Negatives
Flooring in shallow pool very hard on feet I.e. If you fell on it you would graze skin
Temperature in pool and poolside too cold. You could not sit out on no deck chairs uncovered without shivering
Only 1 slide so if busy would be long queue
Beach area small

Overall an ok visit for £26 euros. Be careful to check opening times as main lagoon only open from 4.30pm weekdays except weds when it's 2pm. Also you cannot use the spa pool as this is separate and you have to pay more.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    222
    118
    50
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The place offers a variety of pools (indoor and outdoor), wave pool, slide (one only), acquarium visible from the pool, etc but also some additional activities like "pedalo" and a large outdoor park.
We spent most of the day there and it was hard for the kids to leave.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pascal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lots of fun for the kids!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We visited here during the holidays, and on a French public holiday. We arrived at 10:30 when it opened and joined a short queue, there were ample changing rooms and lockers (remember your euro!) and at this time the facilities were all clean and in good order.
The pool is massive and has an intermittent wave machine, much of the pool was out of our 6 year old’s depth so it was lucky he was a good swimmer to make the most of it. The single waterslide was OK and before 12.00 the queue was quite short. Outside was a ‘beach’ and a splash park area but not a lot of shade.
We left at 13:00 out of necessity and didn’t feel like great value for money for a mornings swim; had we eaten there and swum again in the afternoon (as we were entitled to do so) it may have seemed better value.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

An excellent day out with water slides and good pools to keep the kids entertained. My nephews, aged 3 and 5, absolutely loved it and went back multiple times over their weeks holiday in the area

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lynnie1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“swimming in jonzac”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

well equipped purpose built swimming and leisure complex...perfect for relaxing or exercising.....a bit on the pricey side, but not if spending most the day there.... can enjoy the indoors or the outdoor man made beach areas....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wombling1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Antilles de Jonzac also viewed

 
Saint-Cesaire, Charente-Maritime
Saint-Palais-sur-Mer, Royan
 

Been to Les Antilles de Jonzac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing