We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well Equipped Accommodation in an Excellent...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the residence
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
the residence
kitchen
bedroom
view from the apartment
the medieval market of La Flotte
the medieval market of La Flotte
The arbor of La Flotte
La Flotte promenade
one of Ré beaches
view from the Chateliers' Abbye
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ile de Re, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
JamesWool...
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well Equipped Accommodation in an Excellent Location for Exploring the Island”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment over the Easter break as a family of 4 and would recommend this accommodation.

The apartment is in good condition and was clean when we arrived.

The apartment was equipped with everything that we required, the dish washer, washing machine and tumble dryer were particularly well received. It was a nice touch that items such as dishwasher tablets, washing powder, kitchen roll and capsules for the coffee machine were provided on arrival.

The location of the apartment is excellent for exploring the island, it takes around 5 minutes to walk into the centre of La Flotte.

We did not use the pool as the weather was too cold during our stay, but it did look good and appeared to be kept clean.

The apartment is part of a complex of other apartments. You enter the complex through a secure gate. This meant that we could allow our children to play outside in confidence that they could come to no harm and store our bicycles.

Our only criticism of the apartment was that it is on the small side. The living area is a little cramped. The dining table can feel on the small side for 4 people, however obviously if this was bigger, then there would be less space in the living area.

There is no private outside space with the apartment, although to be fair none is advertised. This was not a problem during our stay as it was not overly hot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Liked least: The apartment is on the small side
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian M
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Would highly recommend”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in this apartment (#25) as a family with 2 kids aged 5 & 8, and would highly recommend this accommodation. The location is very close to La Flotte centre (4mins walk) and Supermarket (short cycle); which in fact is perfectly located as a base for cycling to other villages.
The accommodation is immaculate, sunny and well equipped. The complex is tidy and very secure (gated), with plenty of bike racks. The pool is clean, warm and there are enough sunbeds! The wifi is robust, beds comfortable and shower refreshing!
Agnes greeted us on arrival, with a comprehensive brief of the location; effortless! We would recommend this accommodation to others and be more than happy to re-visit…..

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippa1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautifully decorated and well furnished. It had everything we needed. The pool was very clean and warm. Everywhere was spotless. It is perfectly situated just a short walk away ( about 10 leisurely minutes) from the harbour, near enough but far enough to enjoy the peace and quiet. Agnes was very welcoming and made us feel at home. So glad we found this property. We will visit again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jekbt
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dream location for a chilled out week”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I really can't say enough good things about this place, the apartment has all the mod cons in a great location just a couple of minutes walk from the centre of the beautiful town of La Flotte. It was a great bonus having the pool too, which my young daughter adored! I would go back in the morning if I could!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South East, England
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not having a balcony
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michael r
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very relaxing break”
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We spent five nights at La Jolie Brise. The accomodation was clean, well appointed and very convenient for the amenities of La Flotte.The complex has a swimming pool and car parking. Mne Agnes Petit (the agent) was most helpfull. La Flotte is an attractive town with good eating places and a busy market. We will certainly return to La Flotte and stay at the same accomodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;