We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical!”
other travellers have booked this property
La None
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La None
enterance bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
La None
enterance
bedroom
bedroom windows
doors to courtyard
courtyard
courtyard doors
back of house courtyard doors
kitchen la noue
deck chairs in front garden
Back Courtyard
bathroom
front door La Noue
front of house taken in march
kitchen la none
secure parking la noue
lounge area
Sun loungers in the court yard
La Noue Market in Village Square
La Noue Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ile de Re, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
brownjame...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage has been beautifully restored and furnished and was just perfect for the two of us.
A tasteful, spacious, bright house which is very well equipped with high quality items.
The walled court yard was quiet and private – a great place to dine outside in the warm sun! And good parking and bike storage at the front a must with the narrow streets.
Every day we walked 2 minutes to the market to buy delicious local fish, cheese, bread and pastries. The beach was also within easy walking distance for an evening stroll.
We hired cycles from the shop at the end of the road an excellent way of travelling around the rest of this wonderful island on flat safe cycle tracks. A truly magical week...

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A R
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“très bonnes vacances”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our last visit was 2015 and didn’t think La Noue could top it, but it did this bright and comfortable cottage that was in great condition back then has been upgraded with lots of new Miele appliances and a gorgeous new sofa, the village square that’s a convenient two min walk, has also had a facelift, one of the restaurants had been brought out and much improved, open all day and live music Saturday evenings a great atmosphere, the summer market area has been expanded which made for easy shopping of simple meals to eat in the courtyard, a new rotisserie chicken shop on the entrance to La Noue and the bakery also improved with seating indoor and out that provides light bites throughout the day, along with naughty gateaux and pastries to take away. The cheese shop now has a deli section, all in all a busy vibrant area. Around the island even more cycle paths have been added and everywhere was busy and welcoming, what with the sunny skies again a perfect week, many thanks, we will of course be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Good location and charming property
Liked least: Fake grass out the front! Could of used a low growing grass substitute instead. High deposit... is it necessary?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rcaws2n
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect cottage ... Perfect location”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a truly wonderful time on Ile de Re and a lovely stay at la Noue. The property is very comfortable, well-equipped and in a fantastic location - perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maeve B
Kildare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As charming as the name suggests - a lovely, inviting place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a lovely, relaxing, well equipped gem! As a family of four, we all enjoyed our week long stay in La Noue Charming cottage. It is beautifully maintained and equipped, a lovely mix of old and new with two beautiful and private areas front and back for sitting, eating, reading and relaxing. We parked the car up and cycled most places all week - what a treat! It was a downshifting that we really appreciated. Access is via a locked private gate on a side street. The area is quiet and restful but just a few steps down the end of the street is the bicycle hire shop, the scrummy boulanger, two small restaurants and a daily food market. Perfect! The cottage is cool throughout with high ceilings and plenty of windows - as experienced when our first few days were 30 and 31 degrees respectively. The personal decorative touches by Glenda inside are lovely, the place looks great with nice pictures, light fittings and colours inside and white walls and light green shutters outside. The kids slept on the pull out bed in the sitting room which they declared very comfortable and there was sufficient room not to have to put it away each day if we didn't want to. We had a lovely warm welcome from Marie and Fabrice locally who answered all our questions helpfully and with good humour. Ganda had sent us some very helpful tips beforehand too which was great, The nearest good beach for sand and watersports is a 20 minute easy cycle and the capital St Martin de Re is only 30 min by bicycle. While the Ile De Re is very busy in July, we really didn't notice from our quiet getaway in La Noue. Highly recommended! Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the charm and quiet location
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernice97...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“A charming cottage in a beautiful village.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I travelled with my husband and a good friend. We found the cottage to be very comfortable and in a brilliant locality. The cottage was central and had good access to a variety of local shops and daily markets. I would highly recommend the patisserie in particular as well as the cheese shop and the restaurants.
We hired bikes and discovered that the area was great for cycling and exploring the lovely coastline and neighbouring villages. We would love to go back.
To top it off there was even a secure place to park our car.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing