We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect holiday house”
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Living Room
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage,  Kitchen Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Living Room view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Living Room
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage,  Kitchen
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Living Room view
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Living room
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Kitchen
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Staircase
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Golden Bedroom
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage,  Main Bathroom
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, White Bedroom
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois, Bedroom view
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Silver Bedroom
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Courtyard Garden
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Covered Patio
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Outdoor Sofa Corner
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Sun deck
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Al fresco dining
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Courtyard bike store
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, 'Les Voiles' Front
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Cycle Path
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Gros Jonc beach
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Sailing Club, La Couarde
Ile de Ré Holiday Home,Le Bois Plage en Ré, La Huîtrière at La Passe
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Spring Flowers
Ile de Re Holiday home, Le Bois Plage, Marsh Horses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ile de Re, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HolidayBr...
Bright, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday house”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

"I would like to thank you very VERY much for providing us with such totally perfect holiday accommodation. It is magnificent. So much better than anywhere else we have stayed. It is all of such understated quality and done with such good taste. Then there are the extras like the books to read. It is a delight to stay here. We are so impressed we have already told our daughter in Australia to plan to come back with us next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and quiet location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
How lovely to hear you had such a good time in our home! Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes, Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Immaculate property”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just a short email to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Les Voiles. Everything was immaculate and beautifully presented. We had a lovely time on the island, spoilt for choice for places to go and we hope to make a return visit at some time.

Chris and Christine, May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Glad to hear that you enjoyed our house and that Ile de Ré worked its magic! Bon retour aux Voiles, best wishes Peggy and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue1608
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A relaxing holiday in a lovely house”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

'We had a wonderful week in your lovely house. We enjoyed our stay enormously. Your house was a perfect base. We cycled all over the island, and swam in the sea most days. We enjoyed shopping in the market for one meal at the house each day, and dining out for the other, very simple for a relaxing break. Thank you very much once again, we loved your house, and will bear it in mind when we plan next year's summer holiday.

Sue, Michael, Grace and James, July 2013'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay in our home, Sue, and so glad you had such a lovely time on Ile de Ré. Hope to welcome you back again soon, Peggy and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefanie...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Les Voiles, June 2013”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Les Voiles, June 2013

We all had a fantastic time at Les Voiles, we found it so beautiful, very clean, comfortable and ideal for all the family. We felt immediately at ease at the house and it couldn't have been a more perfect place from which to explore the island. We enjoyed the daily walks down the pretty streets into Le Bois for coffees and croissants and Harry loved the little fairground rides near the market. We managed to see quite a lot of the island too & hired bikes on one of the days which was really lovely. In fact, whilst we managed a trip to La Rochelle we were all keen to get back to the tranquility of the il de re!!

We would all love to go back if possible and we will be in touch if we manage to arrange a return trip in the future.

Stef and Family, June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: Couldn't fault it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
How kind, Stef, we love it when kindred spirits stay in our house. You're welcome back any time! Best Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsie2886
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Les Voiles Ile de Re”
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We had a wonderful stay at les Voiles. It was very relaxing and the house was just great! All your restaurant recommendations were also first class. The Ile de Re is a long way for us to come, but it was definitely worth it! We particularly liked the fact that it was so low key but wanting for nothing!'

Lisa and Philip from Australia, September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Low key and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2013
So pleased your trip from Australia was worth it and we're always happy to arrange bookings at restaurants for our guests - we've had great pleasure ourselves eating out at them all, so the recommendations are tried and tested! Hope to welcome you back to Les Voiles on your next trip to Europe. Best wishes Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday, great home. Every detail thought of.”
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Just a quick email to say thank you for all your help and for the use of your beautiful house. It has been a real home from home and I have to say that you have thought of every detail. We really cant think of what else we would add/change. Comfortable beds, impressive decoration, and all the facilities we needed for a family of 5 with three young children for a week. We came by train and travelled light which meant we used the washing machine, borrowed your bucket and spades, beach towels etc and my children read your books! The house is well located for all the main towns by bike giving us lots of choice about what to do and where to go every day.

Your local managing agent is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely hope to return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2013
Thanks Fraser and we do hope we can welcome you back again to Les Voiles soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing