We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourist Trap - Stay Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nemea Residence Les Sables Vignier Saint Georges d'Oleron
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We booked a two night stay at this residence via booking.com. Cancelation is not possible, your credit card is immediately debited forthe full amoutn: 344 euro for a supposedly double room.
Upon arrival we discovered the pictures on the website do not reflect by any means what you find: an old sparsely furnished apartment, with a squeecky table and chairs. The bed turns out to be a sofa which is not convertible into a double bed. One person sleeps on the sofa, the other on a sort of camping bed which is lodged under the sofa. The bed is not made upon arrival, some cheap sheets are available. If you want towels you can rent these at 7 euro a person extra charge. The beach which is supposedly close by, can only be reached by car. If you walk to the beach which is close you find rocks and mussels.
The residence is completely surrounded by camping sites. No service is available at the residence. The reception which is the only place where you can use WIFI is hardly ever open.

We did not want to stay at this place and booked a nice hotel nearby. The residence however refuses to reimburse the charges they made upon reservation. This company is only there to gain the quick buck, stay away unless you want to be deceived.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wandereruitantwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2010

We arrived at the reception early - to pass the time we had a walk to the "beach" advertised only 50m away - quite disapointed with the beach which consisted of sand, rocks, then sea. No swimming possible i would think. Once reception was open we checked in very quickly and found apartment with no problems. Very impressed with apartment and terrace. Everything we could want. Bedrooms upstairs on mezzaine deck - stairs VERY creeky - noisy enough when going up or down for next door to hear!!!
Car park just outside apartment which was very handy. Secure coded gate at entrance. Nearest restaurant and bar in caravan park next to apartments- very good.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LindaKir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Avoir la possibilite d'ouvrir les fenetres
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ringov2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samisteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank olulu35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEMEA840, Responsable relations clients at Nemea Residence Les Sables Vignier Saint Georges d'Oleron, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JIL22520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEMEA840, Responsable relations clients at Nemea Residence Les Sables Vignier Saint Georges d'Oleron, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Georges-d'Oleron
12.7 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Oleron St Trojan Hotel
Novotel Thalassa Oleron St Troja...
#1 of 7 in Saint-Trojan-les-Bains
841 reviews
12.0 mi away
Mer et Foret Hotel
Mer et Foret Hotel
#6 of 7 in Saint-Trojan-les-Bains
151 reviews
3.3 mi away
Motel ile de Lumiere
Motel ile de Lumiere
#3 of 22 in Ile d'Oleron
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel De La Plage
Hotel De La Plage
#3 of 6 in Saint-Pierre-d'Oleron
243 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Les Cleunes Oleron
Hotel Les Cleunes Oleron
#3 of 7 in Saint-Trojan-les-Bains
325 reviews
3.9 mi away
Les Hameaux des Marines
Les Hameaux des Marines
#1 of 14 in Saint-Denis d'Oleron
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nemea Residence Les Sables Vignier Saint Georges d'Oleron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nemea Residence Les Sables Vignier Saint Georges d'Oleron

Address: Allee du Pirate Lazore, 17190, Saint-Georges-d'Oleron, Ile d'Oleron, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Ile d'Oleron > Saint-Georges-d'Oleron
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Georges-d'Oleron
Price Range: £27 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nemea Residence Les Sables Vignier Saint Georges d'Oleron 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nemea Residence Les Sables Vignier Saint Georges d'Oleron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nemea Residence Les Sables Vignier Saint Georges D'Oleron France/Charente-Maritime

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing