We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love ths Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel De La Plage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel De La Plage
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love ths Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We have been to this hotel three times over the last four years, ensuite rooms with balcony with an unrestricted view over the bay. The food and service at the hotel is very good although it's difficult getting exactly what you want if you're a vegetarian as my wife is. Parking is a short walk away with code acess and free. The local area is very quiet with only a few bars and eateries. There are two beaches and I've never seen them close to being full so plenty of room for families. The local area is within easy reach by car with many small ports enroute to Quiberon which is the busiest town locally. We will be returning again for another relaxing stress free break.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricey_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    72
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
62
112
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

on my job trip i had stayed in this hotel for 2Nights and it was a wonderful experience. It was early may month and with weather being very pleasant not hot or cold it was a great trip. the hotel is situated just next to the beach and one of the hotel restaurant have a beautiful beach view. the beach was pretty clean and not crowded at all. you can be restricted with food menu but if know french well and have some knowledge of food in france i guess definitely you can enjoy your meal. i tried different meals but the variety of pizzas were much i enjoyed. overall i would say good hotel within your budget and location.

Room Tip: Beach side rooms have excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaptaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

Very nice owners, so helpful and friendly... had a great nights' sleep and all the rooms have a pretty little terrace area for relaxing outdoors. Plus a good breakfast in a room leading out to a beautiful garden. The parking was free and it is close to the town and the beach at La Cotiniere.

Hope to go back one day!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Val_back_in_the_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

An unpretentious little hotel, really friendly & helpful (staff & other guests). Everything really clean & comfortable & a lovely quiet garden setting, about 10 mins walk from shops, restaurants & harbour.( La Cotiniere is lovely, although it does get busy, which is why the suburban setting was so nice.)
The studios are hotel rooms with a tiny kitchenette - excellent for brunches & making picnics. The kitchen is incredibly well-equipped with pots & pans, cutlery & crockery, though the two hot-plates without a grill or oven is a bit limiting. (but the big fridge is good for storing picnics!) We shopped mainly in the big hypermarche at St Pierre - just up the road opposite the hotel - though we also found a boucherie which sold prepared meats in sauces/rice dishes etc., in La Cotiniere.
Flat-screen Tv with good range of (French only) channels, comfortable bed & balcony & a/c made this a real bargain. The mezzanine was safe for kids, but had a very low ceiling & almost vertical wooden stairs. The pool was clean, sunny & not at all overlooked. It was fenced against children -just as well, as there were no depth warnings & a steep slope to6ft. in the middle.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fifytyplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

This is a very charming hotel in a brilliant location. The beach is very close, although it is not the best beach on the island it is nice to go there for a little walk. There is a heated swimming pool with plenty of sunloungers. The hotel staff is very friendly and the studio we stayed in had a large double bed (2 very large sigles pushed together), a very clean and new bathroom, small flatscreen, airer and a table with 2 chairs on the terrace which is very nice to have a drink in the evening. It is a good 10 mins walk to he harbour where all the restaurants and bars are (The Seafood is amazing on he island) , which is just not to far to walk every evening and long enough for the hotel to be a very quiet place. I would definately stay there again. Not the most luxury hotel in the world but charming and good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1289305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Pierre-d'Oleron
0.2 mi away
Hotel Face aux Flots
Hotel Face aux Flots
#1 of 6 in Saint-Pierre-d'Oleron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
1.9 mi away
Les Jardins d'Oleron
Les Jardins d'Oleron
#2 of 6 in Saint-Pierre-d'Oleron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
9.3 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Oleron St Trojan Hotel
Novotel Thalassa Oleron St Troja...
#1 of 7 in Saint-Trojan-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Le Square
Hotel Le Square
#5 of 6 in Saint-Pierre-d'Oleron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
7.2 mi away
Les Jardins d'Alienor
Les Jardins d'Alienor
#1 of 1 in Le Chateau d'Oleron
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel ile de Lumiere
Motel ile de Lumiere
#11 of 22 in Ile d'Oleron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Plage

Property: Hotel De La Plage
Address: 51 boulevard du Capitaine Leclerc | La Cotinière, 17310, Saint-Pierre-d'Oleron, Ile d'Oleron, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Ile d'Oleron > Saint-Pierre-d'Oleron
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Pierre-d'Oleron
#2 Family Hotel in Saint-Pierre-d'Oleron
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Pierre-d'Oleron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel De La Plage 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotel seaside, rooms and studios 1 - 4 persons. Hotel was renovated in 2009, entirely air-conditioned, swimming pool heats up, local in bikes, private parking. It is needed sont equipped natural balcony or terrace. Our studios have equipped kitchenettes.When are next to Port and village of harbour Cotinièrehôtel bord de mer, chambres et studios de 1 à 4 personnes. Hôtel rénové en 2009, entièrement climatisé, piscine chauffée, local à vélos, parking privé. Nos chambres sont équipées de balcon ou terrasse. Nos studios ont des kitchenettes équipées. Nous sommes à côté du Port et du village de la Cotinière ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel De La Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De La Plage France/Charente-Maritime

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing