We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Vignes de la Chapelle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re(Sainte Marie de Re)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atalante Relais Thalasso(Sainte Marie de Re)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Peu Breton(Sainte Marie de Re)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel la Maree(Rivedoux-Plage)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Grand Large(Rivedoux-Plage)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Les Grenettes(Sainte Marie de Re)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Jolie Brise(La Flotte)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
99
126
60
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
126
60
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenlong driveliving roomjacuzzipeacebikevillageislandfrance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

After a trip in La Bretagne , drove to les Iles de Ré for 4 nights.
As soon as you arrive , you feel very welcome(d) by staff.
Just park your car at the parking and start driving off by bike ( rented at the hotel for a correct price)
Really nice concept of the rooms for the kids. Even while the kids are in bed you have anough privacy in you roomdownstairs or at the little terrace at the front . Breakfast not that exceptional but very okay ( to be booked the day before) .
I understand their point that if you wish to use / unlock the kitchen cupboards : it is an option : knowing how people leave this upon departure, I can imagine .
Very clean, nice pool, not that big but okay.
Yes, I would go back and recommend it for a short relaxing stay !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cvk221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We went for a few days to celebrate our anniversary and were delighted by the accommodation, the staff and the overall peacefulness of the surroundings. Highly recommended as long as your goal is to relax and explore

Room Tip: Sea view rooms over look the vineyards and the sea, with a private patio
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Journeyingdervish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a relaxing break and that is what we got! The hotel is extremely peaceful and we really loved swimming in the pool, overlooking the beautiful vineyards!
The rooms were clean, light and airy and came with their own deck chairs to use on the rooms decking. The kitchen area is a nice addition, we did however only use the fridge as there is an additional 18 euro a day charge to unlock the cupboards that contain the rest of the kitchen equipment, which we were not expecting. However, this can be overlooked due to the high quality overall of the hotel.

The location of the hotel, placed next to vineyards and near to the beach made it a pleasant place to stay. The nearest village contains one restaurant, which does good pizza and a small shop and bakery. La Flotte town is a larger town which is around a 20 mins cycle ride, but much closer if you had a car. I would say that the only downside of the hotel would be the distance to larger villages, in which we could get something to eat (We had to taxi, which was very expensive) and I would recommend taking a car if possible.

The service was good and the hotel owners are very friendly and do all they can do to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would certainly make a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bambi89_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We have enjoyed several wonderful breaks at Les Vignes. Stephane and his team have been excellent hosts. They have created a very chic and comfortable hotel that is indeed a real find.The appartments and grounds are truly relaxing and we plan to enjoy many more visits there in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wivesallergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. The hotel faces a mass of vineyards. which you can see whilst swimming in the lovely outdoor pool. The hotel is very peaceful, bird song is about all you can hear when lounging on the sun beds. The staff were always on hand to offer help and advice and were extremely genuine and friendly.

One thing that wasn't so great was that there were only 2 restaurants in walking distance from the hotel (about 20 mins), one being very expensive and the other offering little choice. If you have a car, then obviously that won't be a problem! All in all, a lovely stay and we would be more than happy to go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evechar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews