We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Toiras
Nearby Hotels
Hotel du Port(Saint Martin de Re)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Jetee(Saint Martin de Re)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Maison Douce(Saint Martin de Re)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Baronnie Hotel & Spa(Saint Martin de Re)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Galion(Saint Martin de Re)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Villa Clarisse(Saint Martin de Re)
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Bois Saint Martin(Saint Martin de Re)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Les Colonnes(Saint Martin de Re)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Clos Rhea(Saint Martin de Re)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
430
87
35
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
87
35
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingst martinjunior suitea wonderful staylangoustineslovely suitepretty courtyard gardenla tablebeautiful hotelmini barla rochelleturn down servicean upgradestar hotelimpeccable servicequiet roomsmall garden
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel, fashioned from an ancient merchants house is ideally positioned on the main quay of the St Martin port and yacht basin in the heart of the pedestrian zone and within minutes walk of all the restaurants,the market and shops. The ambience and rooms are chic and comfortable furnished with antiques and interesting artworks,breakfast is served in a stunning courtyard garden, and dinner very good quality food, mostly using local produce, but expensive.

The stand out feature of our third stay was again the outstanding level of service, advice and civility of all of the management and staff-quite exceptional.

Room Tip: For a peaceful stay rooms overlooking the garden are charming.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our last stay here was our 3rd or 4th stay on the island (I forget exactly how many times - it always feels like coming home whenever we visit, whether for a trip or the day). Several times we have toyed with the idea of staying somewhere else, mainly somewhere further north on the island so that we can better explore places like Ars and Les Portes, but the draw of this hotel always proves too great! The staff are very friendly and could not do more to help. I particularly like that they always remember your name and ask how your day was and what you did. This time we even got a note in our room welcoming us back! The little touches are appreciated, such as the daily weather forecast in the bedroom and fruit. The location of the hotel really can't be beaten and the calm is exactly what you need after a day's cycling around the island. We often have afternoon tea in the pretty courtyard garden, but rarely have breakfast - there are plenty of places around if you don't want to stay there for breakfast (cycle to la flotte instead!). I am sure we'll be back again before too long!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Booked this as a treat for my better half. It's very expensive but it was a special occasion. The situation is excellent right on the port in St Marten. The team are outstandingly helpful and nice. Didn't eat there so cannot speak to the food. The reservations are a slightly shabby sheek infrastructure and an inadequate response to a significant problem with aircon. When paying top prices one hopes for top responses.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhi2i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Staying in the Hotel Torias at the port of St Martin de Re was like being on a luxury liner without moving. The rooms in the hotel were spacious , elegant, and had a real soul. Each room was decorated differently and all gave the feeling of peace and space and done by someone with a great deal of taste. The rooms overlooking the harbor gave one the feeling of being in another world. The site, the movement of the tides, the fishing boats, and the smell of the salt air gave us the feeling of such well being.
The team in the hotel were warm, friendly efficient and extremely helpful as to information on local restaurants food markets, as well as sightseeing tips. If you can the suites are glorious and the bathrooms well done. The food for breakfast and dinner was delicious at Le Table D'Olivia

We cannot recommend this hotel more highly and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank millau36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a great hotel, positioned as it is overlooking at the harbour. The staff are lovely and make you feel welcome from the word go. The decor is chic and the hotel is immaculate. We had a lovely room called Toiras but to say it had a Harbour View was probable stretching a point. The only thing that let the hotel down was the breakfast. The chef seemed unable to cook a poached egg properly or send out the meals at the same time. In a hotel of this quality we found this very surprising. As a result we did not dine in the evening but we met other guests who did and said it was very good but expensive.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank myholidayhints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews