We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay, perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Clos Saint-Martin Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay, perfect hotel”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here for 5 days in June 2013, a perfect place to stay for every reason. Staff extremely professional and friendly, rooms and pools perfect and every imaginable breakfast option to choose from. Small and personal, service with a smile. It doesn't come any better than this

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daddafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    120
    25
    9
    1
See reviews for
106
323
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here so many years, and this was about our tenth year now. The Clos has always impressed, and has been truly fantastic on everything. I do love the breakfasts, with the huge range of choice and the fresh yogurts which are amazing! We have watched the hotel grow from a small place to this brilliant hotel, and we will be coming back here very soon!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobzobba107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I booked Le Clos St Martin as a surprise birthday present for my boyfriend and I could not have been more delighted with the efforts the staff made for us. We were given an absolutely beautiful suite which made our stay. The breakfast was fantastic - so much choice - and the Clarins Spa was also a lovely facility! We made good use of the rental bikes cycling round the island and we also had some great meals (we especially loved Bistro Marin). We stayed in January 2013 and whilst the island and the hotel were very quiet, we relished it as we felt like VIPs! Do not hesitate to book this hotel - we can't wait to go back! Merci Le Clos St Martin and sorry we have not posted this review sooner!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This great small hotel has been developed from an old French Foreign Legion barracks and is ideally placed to be able to walk to the port (5 minutes) where it's great to sit and people watch at one of the excellent bar/cafes or indulge yourself at one of the fantastic restaurants where you can sit outdoors and choose from a large selection of freshly caught seafood.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davehattam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week. It's one of those hotels peculiar to France: it has no restaurant. But not a B&B either. Snacks and a bar are available. A lovely quiet adults only pool plus one for the kids makes it very peaceful if you just want to chill rather than chase round the island on a bike every day. On the plus side: fantastic staff, a discerning and considerate clientele, breakfast, location ( a very short walk from the busy town centre), pools and pool furniture, room furnishings and a big comfy bed. On the negative: not enough clothes storage space.
Be sure to book a parking space, the car park's a bit snug even though, like us, you may only use the car to arrive and depart.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank InnocentAmps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I think you would really be hard to beat this hotel on Ile de Re. The rooms admittedly (standard/deluxe) are small , but the hotel has everything you need, 2 pools, parking, great breakfast, very friendly staff. I have been to Ile de Re , three times and would not stay anywhere else

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pedro_on_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, MA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Small, cozy hotel a short walk from town with 2 out door pools. Stay on the Adult pool side as it is quieter. Add the breakfast to your reservation, it is well worth it. Rooms are clean, service is excellent

Room Tip: Rooms 14 and 16 are on the quiet side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Martin de Re
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Toiras
Hotel de Toiras
#1 of 12 in Saint Martin de Re
496 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel la Maree
Hotel la Maree
#1 of 2 in Rivedoux-Plage
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Baronnie Hotel & Spa
La Baronnie Hotel & Spa
#3 of 12 in Saint Martin de Re
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Atalante Relais Thalasso
Atalante Relais Thalasso
#2 of 6 in Sainte Marie de Re
747 reviews
5.0 mi away
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re
#1 of 6 in Sainte Marie de Re
560 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant & SPA Plaisir
Hotel Restaurant & SPA Plaisir
#3 of 6 in Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Saint-Martin Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Saint-Martin Hotel & Spa

Property: Le Clos Saint-Martin Hotel & Spa
Address: 87 Cours Pasteur, 17410 Saint Martin de Re, Ile de Re, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Ile de Re > Saint Martin de Re
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Martin de Re
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Martin de Re
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Martin de Re
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Clos Saint-Martin Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Clos Saint Martin is an exclusive experience on Ile de Re, located on the Atlantic coast. The Hotel: 33 rooms, 2 heated pools, 1 fitness center in the garden's heart. The Spa by Clarins, for your absolute well-being. Luxury Private Villa, with hotel services: 6 bedrooms, 1 heated pool. Les Jardins du Clos for your private and professional events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Clos Saint-Martin Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Clos Saint-Martin Hotel & Spa Ile De Re/Saint Martin De Re

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing