We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house and location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint Martin de Re, Ile de Re, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tracy134
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house and location.”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Really lovely house and a great location. Plenty of space with a really nice secluded courtyard garden.
We had a great holiday and would go back without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Many thanks Tracy.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent house in St Martin-de-Re”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this delightful house, which is in a quiet but accessible location in the beautiful Ile-de-Re capital. The owner, M. Faget, gave us a really warm and friendly welcome when we arrived in the evening, due to our late flight time. The patio garden provided a perfect setting for breakfast, the occasional evening meal and for storing our hired bikes overnight. We love St Martin and would recommend M. Faget's house very highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Many thanks Norman. Welcome for a futur stay in ILE DE RÉ.
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimHurt20...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“With some additions I wish my stay were longer”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Altogether the vacation was good, except for the last 3-4 days of rain. I discovered with much pleasure this region: it is beautiful, picturesque, quaint, calm, activeand lively, with a lot to see : museums, monuments, light houses, beaches, markets and shops, restaurants and other eating places... It was a total discovery for me. The house is very pretty in particular the beautiful, cozy, flowered back yard and a very nice barbebue. Due to my age, I had a bit of a difficulty negotiating the slippery staircase, as did my older poodle! The owners have put in quality appliances n sufficient quantity but a micro wave would definitely be a plus. Every thing is neat and quite clean, without being flashy. With the exception for the 2 adjoining upstairs bedrooms with same access ( which means you need to go into the 1st bedroom to reach the second, good for a couple with children), bedding was comfortable and the bath room is done with very good taste. Plenty of cold and hot water, excellent shower head. I feel that bed sheets and towels as an option should be clearly stated in the advert: this is important for visitors coming from across the ocean or far away. Thank you Mr. Faget for your kind contribution to my discovery of the Ile de Re!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Merci beaucoup Kim pour ces appréciations et au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
Très heureux que votre séjour vous ait plu. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à une prochaine occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dje542014
Bourges, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Très heureux Géraldine de vous avoir accueilli à la maison. Vous êtes les bienvenus à l’ occasion d’un prochain séjour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmitzcl
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Merci à vous et au plaisir de vous accueillir à l'occasion d'une prochaine visite. Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa O
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Muchas gracias Teresa. Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing