We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! A real Provence experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Terrasses du Luberon
Ranked #1 of 15 Bonnieux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed at Les Terrasses du Luberon in August, and it was a wonderful experience. Jean-Marc and Marie were fantastic hosts, rooms were super clean, and location was perfect. Jean-Marc's restaurant tips are better than any restaurant guide's.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jorge_Novis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

If we could give a 6, we would. We stayed for 6 nights in late October, and echo all other reviewers comments. This was our first trip to Provence (and indeed France), and we could not possibly have stayed in a better B&B. The highlights during our stay were:
- The hosts - Jean Marc & Marie Laure are the perfect hosts, and go out of their way to ensure your stay is wonderful, including restaurant recommendations, day trip itineraries, and great breakfast convesation
- Fantastic rooms with great outside terrasses and views
- Location - the fact that it is walking distance to Bonnieux cannot be underestimated, being able to walk out to dinner and not worry about having to drive is fantastic, and Bonnieux itself is a great town and walk around, and fantastic restaurants -our favourite being Petit Coin Cuisine.
- Kitchen and dining area set between rooms 1 & 2 to be used by guests - great self prep meal option if too tired to eat out

Thanks Jean Marc and Marie Laure - if we are ever back in provence, be sure it will be with you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaimes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

What an amazing place this was to spend our week on honeymoon in the Luberon! Everything about this place is perfection including the amazing hosts and yummy breakfast! We hope to return to this paradise one day to see Jean Marc and Marie once again!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Les Terrasses du Luberon in Bonnieux and found it a fantastic bed and breakfast. The location is great. Gorgeous valley views! It is walking distance to restaurants in Bonnieux, although it was a little dark for part of our evening walk to town since it was October. It was wonderful having breakfast with all the other vacationers staying there. Jean-Marc gave excellent advice about travel in the area and was so much fun to converse with.

Our room was very comfortable with a superior shower! There is a kitchen which everyone can use to prepare meals, eat in a lovely sun porch, and cut down on the cost of always eating out. We would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyTravelers071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed one week in September 2013 and it was great. Well, all reviews you read are about how excellent Marie Laure & Jean Marc are as hosts, and you are very much delighted to agree in all dimensions. That place offers spacious rooms and bathroom you find in 4*+ Hotels, so be ready to have a great experience. For those looking for a perfect place to drive to all gorgeous locations all up to Mt Ventoux in the north, and south to all that fine villages over there, Bonnieux is perfectly located as the right hub. Breakfast is right on the spot, and dinner in Bonnieux within walking distance. But also check Apt, a quick drive from Bonnieux as well, to enrich your Provence experience. We very much plan to be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PDietmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We recently spent six wonderful nights at this delightful B&B near Bonnieux. This was our first B&B experience in France and we didn't quite know what to expect. What we found was a beautiful property, recently restored, with comfortable, spotless bedrooms and bathrooms that would be right at home in a 4 star hotel. The view from our terrace was spectacular, and we spent several evenings sharing wine and chatting with other guests. I can't say enough about our hosts; they were gracious, warm and welcoming and very helpful in providing suggestions for outings, restaurants, and local markets. The village of Bonnieux is an easy 15 minute walk from the B&B and has a number of good restaurants from which to choose. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jstntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We spent three nights at this beautiful B and B. The room was very comfortable; the bath, the best in France, I think. Each room has a terrace with very nice furniture and an amazing (and I do not use that word lightly) view of the Luberon and other mountain towns. The terrace connects with those of the other guests, which gives everyone the opportunity to visit with each other if they choose. Both on the terrace and at the terrific breakfast every morning, it was fun and helpful to share experiences, about places to see, places to eat, driving conditions, etc. Jean Marc is very knowledgeable about the area and all of Provence and is generous in his time and recommendations. Bonnieux is a lovely town on its own and a great base for exploring the many other beautiful villages of Provence. The B and B is a ten-minute walk into town, which means you can go to dinner and enjoy the tasty wines of the region without taking your car. I can't recommend this B and B highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masjeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonnieux
4.5 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
4.9 mi away
Moulin de Lourmarin
Moulin de Lourmarin
#1 of 3 in Lourmarin
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Clos du Buis
Le Clos du Buis
#1 of 5 in Bonnieux
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Domaine de Capelongue
Domaine de Capelongue
#2 of 5 in Bonnieux
368 reviews
8 mi away
Le Mas des Etoiles
Le Mas des Etoiles
#1 of 52 in Gordes
345 reviews
6.5 mi away
Le Parfum Des Collines
Le Parfum Des Collines
#1 of 1 in Auribeau
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Terrasses du Luberon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Terrasses du Luberon

Address: les Brulieres, 84480 Bonnieux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Bonnieux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bonnieux
Price Range: £138 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the terrace, all rooms enjoy breathtaking views and panoramic valley lined with all the most beautiful villages of the Luberon and just in front of you, the Mont Ventoux in all its glory.Each room has its own entrance and a private portion of the terrace allows everyone to have lunch or dinner in peace, for this purpose a kitchenette (cold meal) with fridge, microwave and dishwasher is available to you.All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, WIFI internet access.Travel light! At your disposal in the bathroom: hair dryer, towels and toiletries, pool towels as needed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Terrasses du Luberon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Terrasses Du Luberon Bonnieux, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing