We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views, gracious hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Terrasses du Luberon
Ranked #1 of 15 Bonnieux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic advice, assistance and recommendations from Jean-Marc and Marie-Laure made our time in the Luberon all the more special. Rooms are very large and have luxe new bathrooms. Amazing views!! Yummy homemade jams at breakfast plus cutest egg-cracking gadget :)
Bonnieux was a great base for the region and has fab Friday market.
We loved our stay, adored the Luberon, and have so many wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mammakelstarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Les Terrasses du Luberon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

we only had a day to stay Les Terasses Du Luberon but it was the favourite part of my holiday. The village of Bonnieux itself is beautiful but Jean Marc's hospitality supersedes it and he is a great source of ideas for how best to spend your time in the locality . . we took his advice of hiring bikes and cycling to Lacoste a nearby village owned by Pierre Cardin and it was an amazing experience . we spent a lovely afternoon by the pool with superb views of the valley and breakfast was spent very convivially in Jean Marc,s company and his interesting boiled egg opening device !
I cannot recommend this B & B highly enough

P Foley

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank padders67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We like the modern and clean design of the guesthouse and rooms. We had relatively short driving time due to its exceptional location, perfect choice for tourists who seek to explore the surrounding villages during their stay. Jean-Marc's advise on food and places to visit was top notched. We were super wow-ed by the restaurants and markets recommended. Our stay in Les Terrasses du Luberon was definitely one of the highlights for our Provence tour.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristalleH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed at Les Terrasses du Luberon in August, and it was a wonderful experience. Jean-Marc and Marie were fantastic hosts, rooms were super clean, and location was perfect. Jean-Marc's restaurant tips are better than any restaurant guide's.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jorge_Novis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

If we could give a 6, we would. We stayed for 6 nights in late October, and echo all other reviewers comments. This was our first trip to Provence (and indeed France), and we could not possibly have stayed in a better B&B. The highlights during our stay were:
- The hosts - Jean Marc & Marie Laure are the perfect hosts, and go out of their way to ensure your stay is wonderful, including restaurant recommendations, day trip itineraries, and great breakfast convesation
- Fantastic rooms with great outside terrasses and views
- Location - the fact that it is walking distance to Bonnieux cannot be underestimated, being able to walk out to dinner and not worry about having to drive is fantastic, and Bonnieux itself is a great town and walk around, and fantastic restaurants -our favourite being Petit Coin Cuisine.
- Kitchen and dining area set between rooms 1 & 2 to be used by guests - great self prep meal option if too tired to eat out

Thanks Jean Marc and Marie Laure - if we are ever back in provence, be sure it will be with you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaimes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

What an amazing place this was to spend our week on honeymoon in the Luberon! Everything about this place is perfection including the amazing hosts and yummy breakfast! We hope to return to this paradise one day to see Jean Marc and Marie once again!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Les Terrasses du Luberon in Bonnieux and found it a fantastic bed and breakfast. The location is great. Gorgeous valley views! It is walking distance to restaurants in Bonnieux, although it was a little dark for part of our evening walk to town since it was October. It was wonderful having breakfast with all the other vacationers staying there. Jean-Marc gave excellent advice about travel in the area and was so much fun to converse with.

Our room was very comfortable with a superior shower! There is a kitchen which everyone can use to prepare meals, eat in a lovely sun porch, and cut down on the cost of always eating out. We would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyTravelers071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonnieux
0.4 mi away
Le Clos du Buis
Le Clos du Buis
#1 of 5 in Bonnieux
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Domaine de Capelongue
Domaine de Capelongue
#2 of 5 in Bonnieux
359 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 24 in Gordes
264 reviews
4.5 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
8.0 mi away
Le Mas des Etoiles
Le Mas des Etoiles
#1 of 51 in Gordes
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Terrasses du Luberon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Terrasses du Luberon

Address: les Brulieres, 84480 Bonnieux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Bonnieux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bonnieux
Price Range: £138 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the terrace, all rooms enjoy breathtaking views and panoramic valley lined with all the most beautiful villages of the Luberon and just in front of you, the Mont Ventoux in all its glory.Each room has its own entrance and a private portion of the terrace allows everyone to have lunch or dinner in peace, for this purpose a kitchenette (cold meal) with fridge, microwave and dishwasher is available to you.All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, WIFI internet access.Travel light! At your disposal in the bathroom: hair dryer, towels and toiletries, pool towels as needed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Terrasses du Luberon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Terrasses Du Luberon Bonnieux, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing