We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a few drinks on the terrace”

Brasserie Les Terrasses
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Brasserie Les Terrasses is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 24 Restaurants in Bonnieux
Cuisines: Italian, French, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Quaint restaurant with an outstanding view. Very reasonable prices. Friendly staff. Outstanding pizzas and French and Italian menu choices. Free Free WiFi
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice for a few drinks on the terrace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Had a couple of drinks overlooking the Luberon valley from the terrace. Reasonably priced. The bar is popular with locals; a good sign, and the food fairly basic.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank clinteastwood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    169
    72
    34
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Low key /good pizzas/ great views”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A good place to stop if you are in the mood for a casual pizza dinner ( I can only speak to this as we only tried the pizzas) It is quite low key but the terrace has an amazing view at sunset. For the most part service was quite friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank e1539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evian-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Poor Service - Avoid!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Avoid!
Arriving for dinner, we were 'greeted' with scowls by a grumpy, harried waiter. Eventually we were seated at a table on the roadside terrace and given menus. The broad view over the valley was lovely. However, after 30 minutes of being completely ignored (not even a drinks order), followed by another fifteen minutes of "J'arrive", we left.

We had plenty of time to observe our neighboring diners who were also displeased with the haphazard service. For example, a table of four eventually received only one dinner, then had a very long delay for the other three plates.

It has a nice position with a view, so Brasserie Les Terrasses can attract first-time customers. However, their terrible attitude and service, combined with tables crammed together and uncomfortable folding chairs, would indicate they don't care if you ever come back.

Conclusion: if you have low expectations and time to waste, you might try the Brasserie les Terrasses, but only for drinks.......if you can get one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvianaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great economical place to eat in Bonnieux”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

A great break from the more highly rated foodie restaurants in Bonniuex, great ( and cheap) pizza's and pichers of wine, with locals enjoying themselves at the bar.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaimes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago area
Level Contributor
140 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great views and excellent pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Recommended by our hotel for a light dinner, we loved our meal on the terrace. It was after dark and there was a soccer game being played below the ancient illuminated church, very charming view. We had 2 types of pizza and wonderful cheap local Luberon wines. Our waiter was all of about 16 years old but he was attentive and helpful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Les Terrasses also viewed

Bonnieux, Luberon
Bonnieux, Luberon
 

Been to Brasserie Les Terrasses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing