We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“concrete box in the garden ideal for outdoor living”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Une Sieste en Luberon
Ranked #4 of 15 Bonnieux B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“concrete box in the garden ideal for outdoor living”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Une Sieste en Luberon provides a few guest rooms just outside the mediaeval hilltop village of Bonnieux. Breakfast (served outdoors) offered a wide range of options. Our room was a concrete box in the garden (one room, plus a kids’ loft which we didn’t use, plus a shower room) - but with a well-equipped porch for cooking. We were there early in the season and it wasn’t warm enough to take advantage of the pool or outdoor living. It’s a stiff climb about 20 minutes up the road to the top of the village where the restaurants are.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gommeke, Owner at Une Sieste en Luberon, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
“Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that you felt the room was not appropriate for you. The room is a separate building in the garden and is usually very well received by our guests. As you suggest, perhaps, as your stay was so early in the season, you were unable to benefit fully from the pleasant outside seating area, the porch and the direct access to our garden, which most of our guests really enjoy. We will bear this in mind when taking other bookings during the very early or very late season in future. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Our guesthouse is in a peaceful location a short distance from the centre of the village of Bonnieux – the closest restaurants are 250m away; less than a 10 minute walk.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
45
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Love this place! It is Peaceful, beautiful, and well-run, plus it's new and clean. It was my favorite place that we stayed on a recent trip through the area, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in the area. It's small, so book early.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Owmgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights in June this year. It was my 3rd visit to the Luberon region (the area does not disappoint!). Our hosts were more than welcoming and provided us everything we needed for a relaxing start to our holiday in the South of France. We stayed in the room which over looked the pool and had an open floor to ceiling window which was just magical to open in the morning and look out to the beautiful provencal view. The breakfasts were delicious , everything from traditional french breakfast, to muesli and Nicholas was also more than happy to fry up some eggs for us. I cannot praise this place high enough. It is absolutely great value for money and the attention to detail in the rooms and grounds allowed us to relax and enjoy our holiday. It was also a short walk into the town of Bonnieux so perfect to walk there for dinner in the evening. Thank your for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We have stayed in lots of B&B’s but nowhere better than Une Sieste en Luberon for relaxation. After a long drive we felt the tension fall away as soon as we met Nicholas and Barbara who were perfect hosts. They have created a beautiful rural retreat, ideal for lying by the pool in a hammock and watching the donkeys in the field next door.

The relaxed atmosphere encouraged us to mix with the other guests and with the owners who were all very pleasant and friendly. We were particularly grateful that everyone was willing to use English as a common language, given our terrible language skills, and we particularly enjoyed chatting over the excellent breakfasts that Nicholas and Barbara serve and while preparing meals alongside each other in the excellent outdoor kitchen.

All of the rooms are recently built and furnished to a high standard. We stayed in the Amitie room which has a large, comfortable bed downstairs and two single beds above, on the mezzanine level. The spacious and powerful shower was a particular luxury.

We only had a short stay but Une Sieste en Luberon has quickly established itself as one of our favourite B&B’s of all time. We will be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Creamegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Barbara and Nikolas I am only writing this review on condition that next time we visit the Luberon you will find a room for us! "Un Sieste en Luberon" seems almost like a dream. The breakfasts, the pool, the location, the outlook and of course, the gracious and hard working hosts...... if you don't book this place right now, you will miss out on the best holiday of your life! We will be back. Soon. PS. Travelled with our 2 children, aged 11 & 13 years and I write this from the Cote d'Azur and all we want to do is be back at "Un Sieste en Luberon".

Room Tip: Any room at Un Sieste en Luberon - they are all beautiful. Book the self contained house for bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna23Rotorua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Quiet, peaceful, clean B&B wonderfully hosted. Excellent facilities in a great location. All the other guests seemed as happy with the facilities as we were. Modern amenities in a rustic setting next to a vineyard and with some beautiful views of the valley and hills beyond. Breakfast excellent offering freshly made croissants and breads with fruit cereals and the host will gladly make you eggs of your choice. Outdoor kitchen facilities available. After a week of eating at restaurants we bought some food at an outdoor market and prepared our own dinner one night. Perfect dinner for two at a small table with a view that the host dressed with a tablecloth when he saw us preparing the food. We only booked for 2 nights. Wanted to stay 2 more but they could not accommodate us. Great place suitable for both couples and families. Comfortable, well equipped rooms. We loved it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

This is one of the best places I have ever stayed. The rooms are spotlessly clean, well decorated, large and comfortable. The hosts (Barbara and Nicholas) are so helpful and friendly and know all the best places in the area for markets and restaurants. The setting is just beautiful with gardens and great views of Provence. The gardens are perfect at the end of the day for a drink with great views over the valley below and you awake in the morning to a very generous and diverse breakfast.

There is a well appointed kitchen you can use so that you can visit the markets in the morning and cook for yourself if you like.

I could go on and on about the virtues of this place...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonnieux
0.2 mi away
Le Clos du Buis
Le Clos du Buis
#1 of 5 in Bonnieux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Domaine de Capelongue
Domaine de Capelongue
#2 of 5 in Bonnieux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Hotel Cesar
L'Hotel Cesar
#3 of 5 in Bonnieux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
4.4 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
5.1 mi away
Moulin de Lourmarin
Moulin de Lourmarin
#1 of 3 in Lourmarin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Une Sieste en Luberon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Une Sieste en Luberon

Property: Une Sieste en Luberon
Address: quartier Saint Vincent, 84480 Bonnieux, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Bonnieux
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bonnieux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Une Sieste en Luberon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Une Sieste En Luberon Bonnieux, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing