We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Une Sieste en Luberon
Ranked #6 of 15 Bonnieux B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights on a walking holiday - the accommodation was excellent, the breakfast very fresh and tasty and the owners were lovely people. This is a delightful location, situated on the edge of a steep town. It is only 5 - 10 minutes walk away from three restaurants at the bottom of the town. We ate at two of them, set into the hillside, and had very good meals there. The owner will no doubt recommend one to your taste and will no doubt offer to make a booking for you! A lovely place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gatelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights and could not be happier with our choice. The B&B is ideally located - a 10 min walk away from the fabulous restaurants in Bonnieux (ask your host Nicolas for a recommendation and he will also make a reservation for you). It is uphill to the village but that does mean you can pretty much roll back down after eating your fill! The rooms are lovely - nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. I loved the shower and the view from the bathroom window to Mont Ventoux! The beds were very comfortable. The setting is stunning with vineyards next door and oh so peaceful. Breakfast was just great - everything you could want from cereals, different types of breads and jams, coffee, tea, juice - the works! And fresh warm croissants! Whilst all the rooms are lovely there is a gorgeous cottage at the end of the garden which would be fantastic if you were coming with a family. One reviewer referred to it as a 'concrete box'. I have attached a photo so you can decide for yourself! We had bought our bikes with us and there is a secure garage to keep them in. I loved staying here and would love to go back. Thank you Barbara and Nicolas for making our stay so memorable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in. A five minute walk from the town, we were welcomed by the owners and their lovely dog. We stayed in the detached apartment house which is modelled on a traditional provencal pigeon house - it was delightful.

The owners went out of their way to ensure we had a good holiday. I would love to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tykestormycap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Une Sieste en Luberon provides a few guest rooms just outside the mediaeval hilltop village of Bonnieux. Breakfast (served outdoors) offered a wide range of options. Our room was a concrete box in the garden (one room, plus a kids’ loft which we didn’t use, plus a shower room) - but with a well-equipped porch for cooking. We were there early in the season and it wasn’t warm enough to take advantage of the pool or outdoor living. It’s a stiff climb about 20 minutes up the road to the top of the village where the restaurants are.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gommeke, Owner at Une Sieste en Luberon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

“Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that you felt the room was not appropriate for you. The room is a separate building in the garden and is usually very well received by our guests. As you suggest, perhaps, as your stay was so early in the season, you were unable to benefit fully from the pleasant outside seating area, the porch and the direct access to our garden, which most of our guests really enjoy. We will bear this in mind when taking other bookings during the very early or very late season in future. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Our guesthouse is in a peaceful location a short distance from the centre of the village of Bonnieux – the closest restaurants are 250m away; less than a 10 minute walk.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Love this place! It is Peaceful, beautiful, and well-run, plus it's new and clean. It was my favorite place that we stayed on a recent trip through the area, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in the area. It's small, so book early.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Owmgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights in June this year. It was my 3rd visit to the Luberon region (the area does not disappoint!). Our hosts were more than welcoming and provided us everything we needed for a relaxing start to our holiday in the South of France. We stayed in the room which over looked the pool and had an open floor to ceiling window which was just magical to open in the morning and look out to the beautiful provencal view. The breakfasts were delicious , everything from traditional french breakfast, to muesli and Nicholas was also more than happy to fry up some eggs for us. I cannot praise this place high enough. It is absolutely great value for money and the attention to detail in the rooms and grounds allowed us to relax and enjoy our holiday. It was also a short walk into the town of Bonnieux so perfect to walk there for dinner in the evening. Thank your for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We have stayed in lots of B&B’s but nowhere better than Une Sieste en Luberon for relaxation. After a long drive we felt the tension fall away as soon as we met Nicholas and Barbara who were perfect hosts. They have created a beautiful rural retreat, ideal for lying by the pool in a hammock and watching the donkeys in the field next door.

The relaxed atmosphere encouraged us to mix with the other guests and with the owners who were all very pleasant and friendly. We were particularly grateful that everyone was willing to use English as a common language, given our terrible language skills, and we particularly enjoyed chatting over the excellent breakfasts that Nicholas and Barbara serve and while preparing meals alongside each other in the excellent outdoor kitchen.

All of the rooms are recently built and furnished to a high standard. We stayed in the Amitie room which has a large, comfortable bed downstairs and two single beds above, on the mezzanine level. The spacious and powerful shower was a particular luxury.

We only had a short stay but Une Sieste en Luberon has quickly established itself as one of our favourite B&B’s of all time. We will be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Creamegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonnieux hotels
0.6 mi away
Domaine de Capelongue
Domaine de Capelongue
#2 of 5 in Bonnieux
366 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Clos Les Eydins
Le Clos Les Eydins
#2 of 15 in Bonnieux
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Terrasses du Luberon
Les Terrasses du Luberon
#1 of 15 in Bonnieux
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Mas del Sol
Le Mas del Sol
#3 of 15 in Bonnieux
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Clos du Buis
Le Clos du Buis
#1 of 5 in Bonnieux
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cesar
Hotel Cesar
#3 of 5 in Bonnieux
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Une Sieste en Luberon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Une Sieste en Luberon

Address: quartier Saint Vincent, 84480 Bonnieux, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Bonnieux
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bonnieux
Price Range: £113 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Une Sieste en Luberon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Une Sieste En Luberon Bonnieux, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing