We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful food”
Review of Restaurant Cesar

Restaurant Cesar
Ranked #6 of 24 Restaurants in Bonnieux
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“wonderful food”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Wonderful food, very friendly waiter speaking I don't know how many languages, feeling of a restaurant gastronomique, with that touch of fondness for the food that comes into the kitchen very fresh and local, and is transformed into surprising dishes! Great choice of very good wines as well, and very nice atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marietta232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    67
    19
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty and fresh food with panoramic valley views”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We got the tip from a gallerist whose studio is a few meters away, who said the products used by Cesar were really fresh. Indeed, they were. Really tasty food, matching a delicious rosé wine. Our table overlooked the roofs and the beautiful valley of Bonnieux. Family run place with friendly and efficient service. Fair prices, given the quality. Can't wait to come back and maybe even try staying at Cesar hotel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anajulia1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutry, Vaud, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unsurpassed price/quality”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We were looking for a light lunch and the Cesar turned out to be just the right place. From the welcome as we arrived to the friendly and competent service to the excellent food, the Cesar was a very pleasant discovery. Great view over the valley and from the dining room and very friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Exploremyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Duck, Lamb, and Fish! And Fun Desserts!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My parents and I absolutely loved our experience at Restaurant Cesar while driving through Bonnieux. The waiter spoke excellent English. He had a great sense of humor yet served us in style. We had the duck, the lamb, and the fish. All of the dishes were excellent. The desserts are in a class of their own! My poached pear was served with some fun surprises. A delicious meal with a beautiful view! Thank you for everything!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RunsAmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Must dine here!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had a fabulous three course meal with delightful desert at the restaurant while also staying at the hotel Cesar.
This was probably the best meal we had (of many good ones) during our 10 day visit to France.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Cesar also viewed

Bonnieux, Luberon
Bonnieux, Luberon
 

Been to Restaurant Cesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing