We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel-Residence Le Merilys
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Meribel
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We (two adults, two children) stayed at Le Merilys for one week during Easter 2013. We had an enjoyable stay and would return. The hotel is clean and the downstairs sitting area is very pleasant. The rooms are a good size for a ski hotel, although the beds were slightly small and the room would benefit from being done up (you may also want to bring your own pillow). We had interconnecting rooms, which worked well, and a balcony overlooking Meribel with sensational views. It was a lovely sitting, soaking up the sun and having a drink as we watched skiers taking their last runs back into Meribel.

The location is great for skiing (see below), but for my tastes, was a little bit out of the way from the main resort. I would have liked to have been a bit closer, from where we could have walked into the centre of Meribel.

1. Location: The hotel is located on the way to the Altiport at the Rond Point. It is easy to find and well signposted when you get near. There is a carpark under the hotel, which is free for guests. The hotel is close to the slopes (a 50m walk from the boot room - head back down the road and there is a path to the right. You can ski right to the hotel down a path behind the hotel, but it's not for the faint hearted) and it takes about 5 - 10 mins to ski down to the ski school meeting area.

2. Amenities: There is no wifi in the rooms, although there is free wifi in the bar/lounge. Breakfast is simple, but good. There is a helpyourself coffee machine and a juice machine that makes fresh orange juice. The bread and pastries are fresh and tasty and you can have cereal, eggs, meat and cheese, etc.

3. Ski hire: There are a couple of good ski hire shops a couple of bends down the road heading back into the centre of Meribel. One is a Skiset shop (you can get a discount if you book online in advance). When we were there they shut between 12.30pm and 3pm.

4. Restaurants: Dinner is not provided in the hotel. There are some restaurants nearby, of which we tried Aux Petits Oignons, which we would highly recommend. The food and atmosphere were lovely, with an open fire in the middle of the room. There are many more retaurants in Meribel. We had no trouble parking, but you may do so at other times during the season. You need to book most restaurants.

5. Skiing: The skiing in the 3 Valleys is some of the best in the world. It is, however, expensive. For the first time we really felt the food on the mountain was very pricey. An exception was Bouc Blanc, at the top of the bubble from La Tania. The food is very good and reasonably priced. There is also the fabulous, tree-lined Folyeres blue run back into La Tania to work off the food afterwards.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Londontripadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    21
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We have stayed at Le Merilys many times over the years and we highly recommend it. The rooms are a good size, the service superb and all the staff are both friendly and welcoming. Just what a skiing hotel should be. The views from the front are wonderful and far better than many more expensive hotels in the resort, getting into the 3 Valley ski area is easy, you can avoid the crowds by using the Adret chair lift and Saulire Express lifts.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 54richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The Merilys is a real home far from home.....

Either you stay at the hotel or in an appartement, you will enjoy your stay, for a reasonable rate indeed.

Situated midway from Meribel Village and the Altiport,The Merilys offers a comfortable and quite location, surrounded by peaceful and beautiful nature while offering a magnificient view over the valley from rooms and appartments.

The free shuttle stop is near and easy to use for any ride around.

Thanks to local wood furtnitures, warm colors of curtains and covers the atmosphere is friendly and cosy.

Breakfast included in room's rate offers products of high quality such as local delicious cheese and yogourt, freshly made orange juice and the best wonderful bread from the baker.

Covered parking on the spot is available and free of charge, a real must as municipal parkings are very expensives at Meribel.

Cathy and her friendly team will assist you during your stay.

A wonderful Hotel or Residence to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gisele72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is a delightful family run hotel at the top of Meribel near the Rond Point which provides self catering and B and B accommodation. it was comfortable the rooms spaceouse for a French ski resort and everything worked just as it should with minimum fuss. The staff in particular were most helpful and polite. Nothing was too much trouble and I would unreservedly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Meribel

Room Tip: rooms facing the valley are worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giles d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The reception is very nice. They call every evening to see if you need breads for breakfast. The price you ordered from here is the same as that in the bakery store. Basically, you can consult them with any information regarding the resort. The view from the balcony is stunning. If you wanna cook for yourself, you got everything. 5 mins walking to the bus stop. 200 meters to the piste. Although, with the skis on shoulders, you would prefer to skip the 200 meters. :)

No shower curtain. Water spilled everywhere. It bothered me a little. Maybe only me. My wife didn't complain. :(

Other than this, the stay at Merilys has been lovely.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Impeccable, relaxed hotel, lovely staff, good access to slopes (ski directly on and off).
Beds not the best (sheets fall off - prefer duvets). Fully priced.
Access to village centre by shuttle bus. Works fine if you take notice of the time table.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186338Philip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We have been coming here for 10 years + and it is everything we need. The owners are very friendly, the apartments cosy and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NickAtherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meribel hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Mottaret
Hotel Le Mottaret
#1 of 33 in Meribel
331 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Les Arolles
Hotel Les Arolles
#15 of 33 in Meribel
67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#17 of 33 in Meribel
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Alpen Ruitor
Hotel Alpen Ruitor
#5 of 33 in Meribel
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Chaudanne
Hotel La Chaudanne
#11 of 33 in Meribel
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Allodis
Hotel Allodis
#3 of 33 in Meribel
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Residence Le Merilys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Residence Le Merilys

Property: Hotel-Residence Le Merilys
Address: Le Rond Point des Pistes, 73550 Meribel, Les Allues, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Les Allues > Meribel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Meribel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Residence Le Merilys 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Rond Point des Pistes in Méribel, at 1700 meters high, the hotel-residence Le Mérilys is at the edge of the fir-trees forest and near the slopes. You can either stay in one of our 28 rooms with breakfast and have diner in one of the restaurants nearby or stay in one of our 14 apartments fully equipped. Also at your disposal: Bar and lounge with a fireplace, game room with a pool table, sauna and laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel-Residence Le Merilys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Residence Le Merilys Hotel Meribel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing