We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place even better hosts!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Meribel, Les Allues, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gibert M
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing place even better hosts!”
Reviewed 12 February 2019 for a stay in January 2019

From start to finish our stay here was great, the place was a very short distance from ski lift that we were dropped off at on a morning and picked up when we were ready, perfectly clean and homely, Jill the manager was more than helpful with Everything and our chalet hosts luke and Ellie couldn’t of been nicer, really lovely people and fantastic cooks with homemade cakes every afternoon and an À la cart menu every evening, great company too! would definitely recommend this place!

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Mar 2019
Thanks for the lovely review Gilbert! It was really wonderful to meet you all. Ellie and Luke really enjoyed looking after you, both in the chalet and on the slopes. I hope to see you again at Chalet La Petite Chapelle next winter! Thanks Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12Tripper
1 review
“Best holiday ever!..,”
Reviewed 12 February 2019 for a stay in January 2019

I can’t recommend this property enough, from start to finish it was fantastic! Luke & Ellie was AMAZING they couldnt do enough for us. There hospitality and cooking was 5*.Great location. Please don’t hesitate on staying here if you are visiting Meribel. Jill (manager) was very nice & helpful.

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Mar 2019
Thank you for your great review, it was lovely to meet you all and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your thanks have of course been passed on to Ellie and Luke. Hope to see you again in Meribel very soon! Regards
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliabisc...
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of a kind! ”
Reviewed 12 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to meribel once before but stayed at the hotel Savoy. This is our first time staying in a catered chalet, and we must admit this experience was one of a kind and definitely a MUST-REPEAT for the next season!

Our group consisted of 4 couples and we were only able to book for 5days, opposed to the Saturday - Saturday ski week offered by almost every chalet company. However, upon booking Alpine Ethos was very forthcoming and allowed us this flexible booking right away.

The chalet is very spacious, making a stay with 8people feel less cramped, very well furnished giving an immediate home from home feeling, the outdoor jacuzzi had an absolutely breathtaking view, a good sized room for all your ski equipment and the chalet's location was only a 5min drive from the main lifts at chaudanne!

Now to the most important bit of this review, the main reason why this stay has turned out to be the best so far:

We were greeted by Luke and Ellie, two extremely kind, welcoming, sociable, yet professional people who looked after us for the entire stay. They have actually looked after us better than I would after my own husband!
In the morning they would cook us a fully loaded English breakfast while infotaining us about literally anything, after that they would look after the cleaning, which we did not really expect and which really gave us the perfect 'hotel-feeling'.
They would then drop us off at the ski lifts with all our gear.
As we are mostly ski-beginners, Luke and Ellie went beyond their duties and joined us on the slopes to act as our "tour guide/ski teacher". Honestly, without their help, some of our group might still be up there.

Upon our return from the slopes in the afternoon, there would always be a freshly baked cake/brownies + bread and spreads awaitings us - all at Costa coffee quality or better.
Around 6.30pm they would create the most delicious 4course dinners you would normally only get in AA rosetted restaurants, plus unlimited drinks/wine/beer. And every single time, Luke and Ellie would make sure that no dirty plate or cutlery is left behind, and no water or wine glass left empty.
And the cherie on the top, after the dinner cleaning, way out of their usual hours, they would stay on with us and join our quizzes and games.

All in all, it was Luke and Ellie who have made our ski trip unforgettable and unique, and we can only highly recommend to anyone visiting Meribel, not to miss the opportunity to book this chalet with Alpine Ethos.
If I win the lottery I would definitely rebook a few times per season and then take Luke and Ellie home with us :)

Cheers guys! You are wonderful!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Mar 2019
Thank you for such a wonderful review! It was so lovely to meet you all at Chalet La Petite Chapelle. I know Ellie and Luke loved their week looking after you, and really enjoyed joining you on the slopes and in the bars! We would love to have you stay with us in the chalet again in the future. Hope to see you next year! Regards
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pshannon1...
1 review
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed 27 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Had a fantastic time staying at the Chalet. The food was excellent and the hosts, Luke and Ellie, went out their way to make the holiday one to remember. Location is great too!

Date of stay: January 2019
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Jan 2019
Hi Pete,
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, it was great to meet you both. Hope to see you in Meribel again soon.
Regards
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday in Meribel ”
Reviewed 26 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Wonderful place to stay in the perfect location. Luke and Ellie cooked delightful food and looked after us very well.

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Jan 2019
Hi Harry,
Thank you for your lovely reviews, I will pass on your thanks to Ellie and Luke. I hope we see you again in Meribel in the future.
Regards
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillF1000
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 20 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

La Petite Chapelle is a beautifully appointed chalet within easy walking distance to Meribel centre where there are plenty of bars, shops & restaurants. The local bus service stops about 50m away, however Alpine Ethos offers a van service to & from the slopes making life so easy.
From the hot tub, socialising area & master bedroom there are fantastic views over the mountains making chilling with our aperitif & canapés very special.
Ellie & Luke were perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble & they did everything with a smile, Their meals were superb & they were quite willing to tweak menus if necessary.
Thank you so much Jill, Ellie & Luke for making our time in Meribel so memorable

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jan 2019
Hi Gill,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I have passed on your thanks to Ellie and Luke. We had a lovely week hosting you, and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope we see you again in Meribel in the future.
Regards
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gautam160...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING food & hosts (5 stars all round)”
Reviewed 20 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018

This was definitely one of the very best holidays, thanks to our incredible hosts Luke & Allie. The two of them were so courteous, professional and accommodating that it made our trip. Jill was also amazing, ensuring we all got picked up and dropped off at the slopes in a timely manner whenever it suited us. Honestly, it is so hard to come across such amazing service and people. We all thank you. Gautam & Mini.

Date of stay: December 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jan 2019
Hi Gautam & Mini,
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your ski holiday so much. You were a fantastic group, and we all enjoyed having you at the chalet. I have passed on your lovely words to Ellie and Luke. I hope we see you again in Meribel in the future.
Regards
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.