We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet L'Himalaya
Nearby Hotels
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Yeti Hotel(Meribel)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Allodis(Meribel)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
24
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesafternoon teafree busevery eveningmeribel centrehimalayaschaletwifislopesskiingchaudannewine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Just spent Christmas in Chalet Himalaya and had a fantastic week. Our hosts Tim & Helen were brilliant throughout and couldn't do enough for us, and were great cooks. (Especially the cakes, thanks Helen!) would definitely return to this chalet and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Thankyou to Tim and Helen - wonderful hosts who looked after a group of 10 rowdy skiers! The chalet was beautiful and in a great location... Bus stop on your doorstep or a 10 minute walk to the town and slopes! The cooking was fab... Especially the Asian Sweetcorn Soup (I stole the recipe) and the daily cakes were yum-tastic! I would strongly recommend this chalet to anyone fancying a trip to Meribel and even more so if Tim and Helen are hosting! Thanks again for your hospitality :)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShowBizTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Chalet l'Himalaya was the perfect choice for a group ski holiday in Meribel. The owners, AktivExperience were very helpful throughout the booking process and the hosts Tim and Helen were brilliant chefs and really went above and beyond to make the holiday fun. The location is handy for the town and slopes. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickyj85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

With 11 adults all keen on a good mix of ski and the après, we all had an amazing experience at the ‎Chalet Himalaya. The chalet itself has 5 rooms 4 upstairs each with two twins on the lower floor and ‎an extra bed in a mezzanine level, the final room is same level as the living space. All the rooms ‎were simple and traditionally pine decorated and the bathrooms were ample and clean (the ‎showers producing and very powerful hot shower which was lovely after a days’s ski. ‎
The highlight were the hosts Tim and Helen, who always with a smile would look to accommodate ‎all our requests ranging from (moving their day off, to mixed orders at breakfast at different times, ‎logs for the fire, etc). All this was extra alongside the freshly baked cake every day and the ‎wonderful 3 course meal we had in the evenings. I dare say they may have been a bit worried ‎when we each turned up with litre plus of spirits but were happy to enjoy with us and made us feel ‎at home.‎
The chalet was wonderfully located only a 10 minute walk to the ski hire shop however if lugging ‎ski’s the bus stop is less than 2 minutes away. Thanks to Tim and Helen again, great week!‎

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruscus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We visited this chalet as a group of 12 people a couple of weeks ago and had the most amazing and relaxing stay. Tim and Helen were delightful and catered to our every need.

Helen's afternoon cakes were the best I have ever tasted and she even baked me a Birthday cake. The food was of a very high standard and the wine kept flowing through out. Thanks Tim!

The chalet was a perfect distance from the center and a regular bus dropped us to the door.

The hosts are extremely friendly and I would recommend the chalet to anyone.

Thanks for a great trip!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews