We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You must stay here - it is magical!”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet Champêtre with 5 bedrooms and the Garden Apartment has 3 bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Champêtre with 5 bedrooms and the Garden Apartment has 3 bedrooms
Chalet Champêtre sleeps up to 12 in 5 bedrooms lounge, triple aspect.WiFi Internet TV DVD ,CD & Ipod players DVD;s &, board games
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Chalet Champêtre with 5 bedrooms and the Garden Apartment has 3 bedrooms
Chalet Champêtre sleeps up to 12 in 5 bedrooms
lounge, triple aspect.WiFi Internet TV DVD ,CD & Ipod players DVD;s &, board games
Chalet Champêtre dining area,kitchen & summer lounge view
Chalet ~Champêtre is fully equipped for elegant dining in
Fully fitted kitchen with 4 ring ceramic hob,oven, grill, toaster microwave, fridge, dishwasher
Chalet Champêtre - summer sunny breakfast on balcony & south views to Mnt. Saulire 2760m.
Chalet double bedroom with en-suite
2nd twin Chalet Champetre
twin bedded room with 2 wardrobes and uninterrupted mountain views to stir your sole
Bedroom 4 - kingsize bed, single chair bed and single sofa bed, Flat screen wall  TV & DVD player
Bedroom 5, double bed & single chair bed, wardrobe
Chalet Champêtre family bathroom with bath and power shower, twin basins, wc & washer/dryer machine
Hiking in The Méribel Valley, over 200kms of trails
stay overnight in remote refuges in the wild
Meribel's 18 hole golf course
over 200kms of hiking trails
Mountain bike route from the top ridge of Meirbel to Les Allues & view mnt Blanc, Alps heighest peak
Chalet ground floor plan
Top floor plan Chalet Champêtre, bedroom 4 & 5 and bathroom
Chalet Champêtre  and The Garden Apartment January 2018 in deep fluffy snow
dining area picture window winter uninterruptedview
Chalet balcony view January'18
chalet balcony view east
Chalet Champêtre at night in deep snow
Chalet Champêtre setting in the beautiful Méribel Valley
Les Allues village in the Méribel Valley
View of Mnt Vallon 3000m from Méribel. Renowned as one of the best and longest red runs in the Alps
Red run from Saulire  to Mottaret....never crowded!
ridge between Meribel & Val Thorens
fast 4 man chairlift from Meribel- Village
Huskey sledd riding at Le Pantin 10 minutes away from chalet champetre
lovely long red run into Mottaret
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Meribel, Les Allues, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LaurenSyd...
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“You must stay here - it is magical!”
Reviewed 18 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

SUMMARY:
Great location, only a short 5 minute walk to the town and bus to Meribel
Amazing service, nothing is to hard for Mary and the team
Beautiful chalet - Modern but still cute and cozy - very spacious for a family or group
Thought of everything from wifi to boiled egg cups!

We were a family of 7 and this was our first trip to Meribel and Chalet Champetre. From the minute I wrote to Mary she was friendly, helpful and so prompt to reply even on the other side of the world. I became sick prior to arriving at the Chalet and she was more than happy to take phone calls from my partner who was also impressed by her professionalism and friendliness.
Upon arriving at the Chalet we were greeted by the Chalet manager Tracey, who again was friendly and professional. She gave us a quick run down of the chalet as well as the town and was more than happy to answer any questions we had.
The chalet itself was amazing. Welcoming and warm with an amazing view over the beautiful snow covered mountains.
The bedrooms were spacious, as were the 3 modern bathrooms. The lounge room with the fire place was so cozy and after being on the mountain all day we would come back with our baquettes, cheese and wine and relax on the couches.
I could go on and on about the chalet, Mary and Les Allures (the small, quaint French town) but all I can say is book your holiday here because you will not be disappointed!
We are already trying to figure out how we can get back there next season!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and fire place
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2012
Thank you very much Lauren.I am delighted you all enjoyed your stay.
You will be most welcome back. And,I give 5% off for repeat guests.
Best regards,
Mary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosmalen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Dec 2011
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in my Chalet and found it well equipped. As you say, the access to all the slopes easy. It is still snowing heavily in Méribel but as you know from your stay,they are fantastic at keeping the roads and pistes well grooned and open.
You will have a very warm welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Slough
Reviewed 7 December 2011 for a stay in February 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so comfortable and warm and well equipped
Liked least: No compliants
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Dec 2011
Thank you very much for your review.It is always helpful for others.
We look forward to welcoming you back. I now have an arrangement to leave your skis at The Chaudanne overnight,so even easier.
We have excellent snow falls in The Méribel Valley,so I am sure you will have a great week.
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2011 for a stay in January 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The skiing and the chalet itself
Liked least: The fact that we had to leave
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Dec 2011
Thank you for your review .I am delighted you enjoyed your stay again. You will be pleased to know, that in good time for your next visit in January'12 we have fantastic snow here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maidenhead
Reviewed 6 December 2011 for a stay in March 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfot levels and spectacular views
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maidenhead
Reviewed 6 December 2011 for a stay in April 2010

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well furnished, nicely styled, modern clean and everything working
Liked least: Can't think of anything at all
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen f
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect choice for winter skiing and summer cycling and walking”
Reviewed 14 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Our family is looking forward to our third holiday at Chalet Champetre this Christmas. We have enjoyed both skiing and early summer holidays and find the Chalet and les Allues the perfect setting for both. The Chalet is beautifully appointed with all you'll need for a relaxing stay. The village has a good selection of restaurants and also a well stocked shop if you prefer to eat at home. For skiing you can choose to take the telecabin or bus to Meribel from the centre of the village, or drive yourself.
During our most recent stay in May we enjoyed some tremendous cycling and walking both in the mountains and down in the valley. A truly beautiful spot which we have no hesitation in recommending.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2011
Dear Helen,
Thank you very much for your detailed review of Chalet Champêtre. It will be very helpful for other people choosing their right holiday home.
Best regards,
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing