We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
27
81
57
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
81
57
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnoisy at nightdouble bedwashing up liquidyour doorstepapartment blockescalatorfridgeslopesski
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed in an appartment with a mezzanine floor, which can sleep 6, but we had 4 adults, which was just about right. It would have been cramped with more people! We ordered food through the Maeva online food ordering service, which was fantastic. They rang to confirm that they would be delivering 1 hour beforehand. Unfortunately we were still on the motorway, so with our permission they delivered the food in our appartment and put the chilled food in the fridge. Excellent service! Using the food delivery service was so much cheaper than buying food in the resort and saved us loads. The reception staff were really helpful with local information and purchasing swimming pool tickets from the hotel. The ski slope is accessible from the Tourist Information (opposite the hotel), and the return journey we used the resort bus service, which was only a few stops (and dropped us off directly outside the residence), but also saved us walking up the hill after a day of skiing. Try out the pancake place near the Chaudanne, which are with Grand Marnier, which finished the day off lovely :-)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TaniaNwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We booked knowing all the possible problems after reading the comments. The flat was bigger than we expected thoygh i consider impossible for 6 people as it was said. we were 4 so it fitted ok. the problem is that we got the flat that is located in 4 th floor, so just on the level of the street with our window exactly stuck to taxi stop. We couldnt open the window ever in order not to be seen and the light in the room was horrible, dark and yellow. It is a little problem that could be easily fixed but they seem no to have concern. The bed was also not that comfy. It was clean, it´s really a pity that half of the lamps in our room wouldnt work. Having this problem fixed it would be much better!
All the rest is fine, no rpoblems with hot water, just a bit noisy, but after doing 40 km´s of snow per day you sleep anyway...
Great central location close to everywhere with a big non paid car park just few meters away.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna_Koltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Went there in 2010 and returned in April 2012 and Residence Les Ravines keeps on being a best-seller if you are looking for good value for reasonable money.
Residence is indeed extremely well located in the centre of Meribel, with a huge free parking a few hundred meters away. You can be on the ski slopes with less that 5 min walking. The apartments are rather small, but well maintained and the staff at the reception is extremely friendly and customer oriented.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Fred_by_the_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed in les ravines in feb 12 fir a weeks skiing with my husband. Apartments were great (might be a little tight for 3/4 but for 2 was perfect) Reslly well equipped kitchen with microwave, 2 hob and big fridge with freezer!! Location was absolutely perfect.. Right in the middle of everything! Staff really friendly and helpful. Overall really recommend

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EmmaEDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We rented two apartments in jan 2011 between 7 people mind 20's and found them perfect. We were able to open a door on the balcony to link our appartments and although the kitchen was small managed to cook big meals for all 7 numerous times wich really saved on cost. We didnt use the ski rooms and just kept out boards on our balconys. Also never ran out of hot water wich i had heard could be an issue.

The location was perfect, some great pubs around and supermarkets nice and close. Great shops too! Oxygen boards has some amazing stuff! and spent some great nights in Le Pub. Would defininatly go back with even more people.

Room Tip: we stayed in rooms 11 & 9 and actually had a snow coverd garden if we hopped the balcony. Loads of fun!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hannah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews