We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ski Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Meribel
Beer, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ski Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We like this hotel as it is right in the middle of Meribel, the rooms are very practical, In the mornings we do not have to go far to get to the excavator which get us to the slopes. The boulangerie is just a short walk from the hotel are all the other shops.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    71
    52
    25
    17
See reviews for
107
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leiderdorp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

terrible small room stone cold at arrival unfriendly staff and reception, totally not flexibel didn't take complaints seriously, loud drunken youths shouting in the hallway every night ugly and unfriendly architecture

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Bastiaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Meribel hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Excellent location, clean rooms. Great place to stay if holidaying with a group of friends. On the downside, rooms very cramped and basic. If I was visiting Meribel with my family/children I wouldn't choose this accommodation personally

Room Tip: make sure you check the room for damage or missing/broken kitchen utensils/crockery when you arrive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsborough, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed for a fortnight in jaunary 2014. Every evening the hot tap-water became lukewarm around 6-7:00 pm and did not get hot enough again to take a shower or do the dishes until at best around 11:00 pm. The builing most certainly has a central system for heating the tapwater which in insufficiently dimensioned. The lack of ventilation of the stove and the lack of an oven is a drawback for anybody who wants to prepare a proper hot meal.

Otherwise well managed and well situated in the villagecenter close to the baker and butcher and with the main skilifts within short walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rgvklejkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Compared with a previous stay at residence Les Brigues in Courchevel a few years back this was a world of difference. The apartment we stayed in was still in good condition, looks like it was renovated a year or so ago. Everything was in good working order, there is a slightly random assortment of crockery etc, but everything we needed was there. There was no information about an inventory at check in.

The apartment has a two ring halogen hob, and a combination grill/microwave for cooking. It would have been nice to have had an oven, but the grill/microwave was ok. Although there are plenty of shops nearby for food, I would suggest stocking up on basics on your way up to the mountain. You don't get a very wide range of food in the local shops, and it can be pricey.

We stayed in an apartment behind the lifts (x08) - this apartment was a bit bigger than the others (the bunk bed room was larger, and a larger bathroom). The extra space was welcome. I was worried about noise from the lift, nothing from that, but we did get noise from the stairwell when people wearing boots trekked up and down to get to/from the boot room. I was also a bit worried about facing the street, there was a bit of noise in the room, but nothing major. Closing the shutters helped (no shutters in the bunk bed room). Heating and hot water were also all good. Individual heaters in each room you could control.

Internet connectivity was fine. Not the fastest in the world, but enough to be able to run a VPN connection back to work. You have to pay extra for internet (EUR 25 for 3 devices for a week).

Funnily enough my only real gripe about the apartment is the very low light levels. There is one light fixture with a low energy bulb and it's hard to read with just that light. There is a table lamp also provided, but also fairly weak. I'm not sure why this is, it's probably an accountant trying to offset their massive electricity bill with the electric heaters, but it is pretty annoying.

There is a ski/boot room one floor below entrance level. It's a bit dark and gloomy with a timed light switch that often cuts out while you are trying to put your boots on. There is one (1) bench for the entire boot room. So you get pretty used to putting on ski boots standing up. The lockers have space for 4 sets of boots and skis.

We parked in Parking Les Ravines, it's nothing to do with these apartments. If you are checking in park outside the front on the main street to unload etc, then move the car round. The Parking Les Ravines is a pay car park. There is free parking as well (ask the front desk).

The front desk people are pretty friendly and english speaking.

Overall if I was coming back to Meribel I'd consider staying here again. (But I would bring a lamp :-) )

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harryb888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

We had been looking for somewhere close to where our son was working and this sounded ideal in location.
On arrival reception was closed but the notice said that it would be open again at 5pm which was fine as we had just driven from Geneva and some light refreshments were high on our agenda!
So we crossed the road to The Taverne which was very busy with people sitting outside on the terrace, this place had a buzz about it. We enjoyed a well served glass and returned to check in just after 5.
The receptionist was very friendly and explained the local tax rule together with the closing time of the nearest shop so that we could buy some provisions before it was too late!
Our accommodation was compact, with a set of bunk beds in the entrance corridor opposite the small but adequate and clean, shower over sit-bath loo. The galley which was again well laid out and had a well stocked cupboard of crockery and pots and pans was on the left as you turned towards the lounge, door out to the balcony and table with 4 chairs, absolutely all we needed.
The pull out sofa bed had already been sheeted and had 3 pillows of varying density, firm to very soft, but again spotlessly clean.
The outside woodwork was in need of some tender loving care and if I wanted to be really picky a coat of paint on the walls to make it fresh would be good, but this was the end of their skiing season so it could have been fresher at the start!
We stayed for three nights and slept well in the sofa bed, although happy to be home in a proper bed tonight!
Very good value accommodation and a pleasant staff member on check-in, self check-out means leave keys through letter box of office before departure, easier than many hotels make it!
Would certainly stay again when going to Meribel.

Room Tip: Unfair to rate service as this is a self help place, check in was good and informative. Our room ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

A much better experience than a few years ago, as now the place is spotless, well run and location is ideal, unless you truly want to be in a slope side property...Special mention for the friendliness and competence of Pauline Kaes, that made our sejour a pleasure!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amarcoNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meribel hotels
2.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Sentiers du Tueda
1.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes de Meribel
0.1 mi away
Maeva Residence Le Peillon
Maeva Residence Le Peillon
#19 of 33 in Meribel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Residence-Club Odalys Le Hameau du Mottaret
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eliova Le Genepi
Hotel Eliova Le Genepi
#23 of 33 in Meribel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#16 of 33 in Meribel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines
Address: route Albert Gacon, 73550 Meribel, Les Allues, France (Formerly Maeva Residence)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Les Allues > Meribel
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Meribel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of "The 3 Vallees" In the resort centre Sauna in the residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maeva Residence Les Ravines Hotel Meribel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing