We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Meribel
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the ravines with two friends in a studio room. The studios are rated for 2 to 4 people but it would have definitely been cramped with 4 people. The sleeping arrangements consisted of a single bunk bed and a pull out double bed. There wasn't really much noise at night time so you could get a good nights sleep. The room was clean when we arrived however it wasn't serviced at all so we had to make do with the same towels for a whole week and we were only supplied with one toilet roll. Extra towels were a available for 7 euro each at reception. There was a fridge, microwave and hob so you could cook food if you desired. The hotel was perfectly situated in the town, an elevator to the slopes is located about 100 metres away and you're also close to pubs, restaurants and shops. The hotel served us fine as we really just needed somewhere to sleep, I'd probably stay there again. It is a budget hotel though so don't expect it to be luxurious.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank moorecg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have just come back from a week in Ravines Meribel, group of two, Stayed in a four bed apt on the road side of the building, the space is quite tight in the bunk area, lounge area is big enough, and kitchen area fits one person at a time, but that is enough, the sofa bed in the lounge is very comfortable, And folds in and out very easily with all bedding in place. Noise was not an issue for us, Super market across the road is expensive, not much dearer to eat out, The best feature for ravines is its location, no waiting for buses, mini buses , or taxis, I have been to meribel many times and stayed in different types of accommodation, unless you go well up market they all involve waiting or walking, not here your are in the hub, short walk across the road up an escalator and your on the piste, same coming back apart from the compulsory stop at the Ronnie (Rond pont) best apres ski bar in town to get a bit wobbly and ski down in the dark, Great bar across the road burger chips and a pint 13 euros, ( proper not a McDonald's) beware a pint costs anything from 5 - 12 euros! use slopefox online for your skis and choose the happy ski shop, save a fortune that way.
,

Room Tip: As they dont provide a kettle we just left a pan on low boil constantly for brews, its a bit steamy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank Bryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Terrible problem with hot water. Very small baths for sitting only. If you come with a children (fortunately we didn't) your family will not be able to take a shower even once a day for every person. Aufull.




  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
2  Thank Алексей Ж
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We like this hotel as it is right in the middle of Meribel, the rooms are very practical, In the mornings we do not have to go far to get to the excavator which get us to the slopes. The boulangerie is just a short walk from the hotel are all the other shops.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

terrible small room stone cold at arrival unfriendly staff and reception, totally not flexibel didn't take complaints seriously, loud drunken youths shouting in the hallway every night ugly and unfriendly architecture

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank Bastiaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Excellent location, clean rooms. Great place to stay if holidaying with a group of friends. On the downside, rooms very cramped and basic. If I was visiting Meribel with my family/children I wouldn't choose this accommodation personally

Room Tip: make sure you check the room for damage or missing/broken kitchen utensils/crockery when you arrive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed for a fortnight in jaunary 2014. Every evening the hot tap-water became lukewarm around 6-7:00 pm and did not get hot enough again to take a shower or do the dishes until at best around 11:00 pm. The builing most certainly has a central system for heating the tapwater which in insufficiently dimensioned. The lack of ventilation of the stove and the lack of an oven is a drawback for anybody who wants to prepare a proper hot meal.

Otherwise well managed and well situated in the villagecenter close to the baker and butcher and with the main skilifts within short walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgvklejkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meribel hotels
1.9 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Sentiers du Tueda
1.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes de Meribel
1.7 mi away
Hotel Le Mottaret
Hotel Le Mottaret
#1 of 33 in Meribel
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eliova Le Genepi
Hotel Eliova Le Genepi
#24 of 33 in Meribel
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Kaila
Le Kaila
#6 of 33 in Meribel
74 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence-Club Odalys Le Hameau du Mottaret
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines

Address: route Albert Gacon, 73550 Meribel, Les Allues, France (Formerly Maeva Residence)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Les Allues > Meribel
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Meribel
Price Range: £74 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of "The 3 Vallees" In the resort centre Sauna in the residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maeva Residence Les Ravines Hotel Meribel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing