We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Allodis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Allodis
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Meribel
Certificate of Excellence
London England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very nice but expensive”
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a long way out of main village but if not skiing you have easy access by the half way bubble stop on piste right outside hotel and when that stops you can get the free bus back. Obviously great for skiers being ski in/out.
Hotel and rooms are comfortable with nice decor. Staff are friendly and helpful. The food and the Spa are fantastic.
We took advantage of their weekend special with an extra day which on the face of it seemed fairly reasonable (for Meribel) but when you get the final bill with the incredibly expensive cost of drink, it is a bit of a shock!
If you can afford the price tag then I would recommend this hotel.
The new Folie Douce which is just above the hotel and a very short ski back is fab, don't miss it!

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank salbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allodis, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Allodis, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you so much for your very nice comment regarding your stay at the Hotel Allodis**** & Spa des Neiges by Clarins.

We strive to offer our guests "the best value for money stay" in a four-star hotel in Méribel. Kindly note that all our prices are indicated in our wine list, bar menu and are commensurate to the quality of the products and services we offer.

We look forward to having you stay with us again !

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    20
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
34
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here from 7th-to14th January for a week's skiing in Meribel.

The hotel gives a very stunning view of the valley: location is perfect.
Rooms are well equipped and cosy
Spa by Clarins (with swimming pool, sauna, turkish bath and cares) is fantastic and food is excellent!

Just simply perfect !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Allodis, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Harry F,

It was indeed à pleasure having you with us at the Hôtel Allodis**** & Spa des Neiges by Clarins.

What a wonderful comment about our hotel: we really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay...

As you mention, our hotel is located at the top of Meribel and offers a panoramic view on the mountains and the valley.

Our Spa des Neiges by Clarins is dedicated to pleasure, well-being and relaxation. May I ask which massage you chose?

For lovers of dining, live you, our chef Philippe showcases the best products and flavours.

I am looking forwards to welcoming you again at the the Hôtel Allodis**** & Spa des Neiges by Clarins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Horsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The hotel is in an excellent position being right at the mid point of the Rhodos Lift giving it a true ski-in ski-out advantage.

We stayed during the half term of February 2012.

The restaurant was excellent. We opted for half board accommodation and when the kids didn't like the menu the staff went out of their way to make something they would like. My wife, a vegetarian, had the same problem with the menu so it was adapted specially for her.

The spa and fitness centre is clean and well run.

We were on the top floor and had strong Internet connection. I noticed a sharp drop in speed at the end of the day when skiers returned though.

The only thing that caused me to gasp was the bill at the end. This is a pricey hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Allodis, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Mark W,

Thank you so much for your so lovely comment on the Hotel Allodis**** & Spa des Neiges by Clarins.

I am glad that you appreciated your stay in our hotel. Indeed we strive constantly to your stay the most memorable as possible!

Our chef aims to honour tastes and flavours. You have the possibility to have lunch or dinner on our terrace, while enjoying a fantastic view on the 3 Valleys.

For those who like to be pampered, our Spa des Neiges by Clarins offers body and facial treatments, massages and beauty breaks... They can extend this moment by enjoying our swimming pool, turkish bath and sauna.

I well noted your remark regarding the prices. As you mention in your comment, we offer personalized, high-quality products and services that make of our hotel with an high value for money.

I hope welcoming you again at the Hotel Allodis**** & Spa des Neiges by Clarins.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My family and I did enjoyed our 7 day stay at the Allodis hotel of Meribel but there was a big problem. I think this hotel does not deserve his 4 stars. Even though the rooms are very pretty and cosy and the location is great, the service is horrible, the staff is cold and do not care at all about children. The food is good but not suitable for children, we discovered only the last day that we could change a meal from the menu, the waiters did not bother telling us that at the beginning of our stay... Also, this hotel is very expensive... !

Room Tip: Higher floors do not have internet access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Allodis, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Astrid L,

Thank you so much for having shared your opinion concerning your stay at the Hôtel Allodis**** & Spa des Neiges by Clarins.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed our room as well as our "gastronomie".

I also noted your dissatisfaction regarding our service and I am very sorry about it.
Indeed, we are used to welcome families and this is the first time we get a such comment. Would it be possible to get some details?
Please note that our half-board package include a defined menu which can be changed on request.This happens sometimes and we are pleased to do it. Furthermore, if necessary, we are pleased to offer a special menu for children.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Hôtel Allodis**** & Spa des Neiges by Clarins.

Best regards,

Damien Belleville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

We stayed for one week and enjoyed the experience. Great food (well prepared and thought out), excellent service from all the staff, perfect location right on the pisted and opposite the bubble. It was not as pricey as you might think, as dinner and breakfast were included and the extras were not that expensive. The rooms are good if a little on the small side but then you do not spend much time in them. A really good experience

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Allodis, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Michaelj2,

It was a great pleasure to read your comment about the Hôtel Allodis**** & Spa des Neiges by Clarins.

We aim to offer in our restaurant the finest french cuisine in à very cosy atmosphere. Our staff strives constantly to give the best of himself to make of each stay the most memorable as possible.

As you mention, the Hôtel Allodis**** enjoys a privilege ocation at the top of Meribel just near the bubbles with à direct access to the slopes.

Our rooms and suites have a warm and cosy style and enjoy a fantastic panoramic view on the valley, on the slopes or on thé surrounding mountains.

I hope to see you soon at the Hôtel Allodis**** & Spa des Neiges by Clarins

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
congleton cheshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2009

fantastic hotel right on the piste.
The food and service is first rate, the rooms are more than comfortable, great pool and sauna.
It is expensive but you get your moneys worth.
The staff were faultless and even posted back my sons trousers that he left in his room.
Wonderfull treat yourself .

The only slight downside was the odd rude Russian but they are everywhere in the three valleys.

  • Liked — the food
  • Disliked — nothing/leaving
  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank poppybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Allodis, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Poppybrown,

What a wonderful comment about the Hôtel Allodis**** & Spa des Neiges by Clarins.

It is a real pleasure to learn that you simply love your stay with us!

We aim to give the best of ourselves to make of each stay a real unforgettable experience. And il seems you remarked it.

Just thank you....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meribel hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Mottaret
Hotel Le Mottaret
#1 of 33 in Meribel
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Savoy
Hotel Le Savoy
#2 of 33 in Meribel
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Kaila
Le Kaila
#6 of 33 in Meribel
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Helios
Hotel L'Helios
#7 of 33 in Meribel
102 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Alpen Ruitor
Hotel Alpen Ruitor
#4 of 33 in Meribel
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Chaudanne
Hotel La Chaudanne
#11 of 33 in Meribel
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Allodis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Allodis

Property: Hotel Allodis
Address: Le Belvedere, 73550 Meribel, Les Allues, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Les Allues > Meribel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Meribel
#2 Luxury Hotel in Meribel
#2 Spa Hotel in Meribel
#3 Romantic Hotel in Meribel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Allodis 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Meribel, the "ski-in ski-out" Hotel Allodis is beautifully situated at the heart of the biggest skiable domain in the world: the 3 Valleys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Allodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allodis Hotel Meribel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing