We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great food, great people, spacious rooms and so relaxed.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Les Arolles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Les Arolles
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Meribel
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great people, spacious rooms and so relaxed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

We've been going back to this same hotel for 30 years now, which tells you something. Great food, great people, spacious rooms and so relaxed. You're right in the middle of the biggest ski area in the World. It's particularly good for people who actually want to ski as opposed to give themselves alcohol poisoning. [Go to meribel central for that]. The snow is outside the front door. You just put on your skis and go.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank avidtravellator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    25
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We have recently returned from a week in Les Arolles from 23 - 30 March. The ambience in the hotel is good and is owned/run by an English gentleman.

It is a proper ski-in/ski-out hotel and is in an excellent location. The boot/ski hire shop is within the hotel - such a bonus when hiring for a large family.

There is an excellent pool with massage jets for sore legs, snooker table and table tennis. Renting sledges within the hotel is easy and great fun. A real bonus is a laundry room with free washing powder and washing/drying/ironing facilities.

I would recommend the half board option and it is easy to cancel on the day if you want to try a restaurant in town. The staff in the restaurant could probably do with some more customer service retraining! Very French oddly enough!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladywhatlunches_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Great place to stay, it has everything you can ever need. We definitely would go there again. The people was very very nice. Restaurant with special tartiflettes... The breakfast was adequate. The room facing the piste amazing. Ski in and Ski out.. Just a dream came true.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vickymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Hotel Les Arolles has a wonderful family atmosphere. My partner and I immediately felt at home in this friendly hotel which is situated directly on the Pistes, in the heart of the three valleys, which is the largest skiing domain in the world.
Imagine arriving from South Africa, from the Southern Hemisphere, half way around the world and being greeted by a friendly receptionist speaking perfect English with an irresistible French accent. We took one of the two hotel lifts and entered our clean and comfortable bedroom with absolute breath taking views of the Ski Slopes!!
We immediately proceeded to explore the facilities, were greeted with a smile by Jean-Philippe and Adji in the ski room at Arolles Sport who organized the best value for money skis. There are actually two skip shops in the hotel so one can chose top of the art skis for serious skiers or best budget deals for less experienced skiers.
We past the heated swimming pool, sauna, ping pong table, lounges with games and roaring fire place and immediately felt an aura of relaxation descending upon us. This was going to be one Valentine Holiday my partner would remember!!
We decided to book a Savoyarde Fondue for our first evening at the Grill, then Raclette for our second night thus experiencing Alpine tradition, we also made time for the main restaurant with their superb diner. Meals where so generous and delicious in both restaurants, not to mention our lunches on the sunny Terrace right opposite the Pistes. As we realized later on this is one of the best spots and best kept secrets in the 3 Valleys: Reasonably priced delicious 'menu du jour' as well as an a la carte menu, on a Terrace bathed in sunshine with stunning views so extremely popular, just arrive early and get your table by noon to avoid disappointments.
The following morning, we heard the first skiers carve the snow right past our bedroom. We opted for breakfast in the main dining room where we enjoyed a variety of meats, cheeses and continental pastries including croissants and the option of a full English breakfast. From our travels and experience, we know the buffet breakfast, as opposed to breakfast in the bedroom is by far the best option in most continental countries.
Ready for our first day of skiing. We headed down to the ski room; put our boots and skis on and voila, straight on the Piste. What a treat!!.
As we found out talking to the guests, many clients have been coming to this hotel every year, since its opening date in 1978. Hotel Les Arolles, thank you, we will definitely visit again!!

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent views of the slopes, southern rooms have more sun exposure than eastern roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viking2640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Thank you for a wonderful time at your hotel. I loved the room with the perfect view of the slopes, the fireplace in the sitting area, the excellent service, the food, the excellent service with the personal touch and attention to detail, and the very friendly and super helpful staff.
I had a great week and the memories of this trip will last me a lifetime.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heike_California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

Our ski group of 21 (from USA and Australia) were staying in Les Arolles from February 5 -12 . It was one of the most pleasant experiences in history of our ski trips - we ski in Europe every winter for 7+ years. Everything was perfect - starting from hotel location , extremely friendly , professional and helpful hotel owners / personnel.. restaurant , ski shop ... We can recommend this hotel to everyone - singles , families, groups. We had a great time , planning to come back soon.
Three thumbs up !

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oko1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

We stayed at Les Arolles for a 1 week ski vacation in Mottaret Meribel part of Les Trois Vallees, France.
The rooms are typical ski chalet with no friils except for the spectacular ski hill and mountain views.
The hotel is impeccable and the service is first class. The food in both restaurants is very good and great value for the money.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meribel hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Mottaret
Hotel Le Mottaret
#1 of 33 in Meribel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpen Ruitor
Hotel Alpen Ruitor
#5 of 33 in Meribel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence-Club Odalys Le Hameau du Mottaret
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Savoy
Hotel Le Savoy
#2 of 33 in Meribel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mont Vallon
Hotel Mont Vallon
#22 of 33 in Meribel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel-Residence Le Merilys
Hotel-Residence Le Merilys
#10 of 33 in Meribel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Arolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Arolles

Property: Hotel Les Arolles
Address: route du Laitelet | Méribel-Mottaret, 73550 Meribel, Les Allues, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Les Allues > Meribel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Meribel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel les Arolles is remarkably situated in the heart of the 3 Valleys, the largest skiing area in the World and even more: it boasts a direct access to the ski slopes. The indubitable charm of a friendly and homely atmosphere contributes to the relaxation and comfort of our guests especially after a day's skiing. We invite you to stay as a family or with your friends and enjoy unforgettable holidays in one of the finest 3 Star hotels of the Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Les Arolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing