We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean well equipped”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of meribel

First part of the appartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First part of the appartment
Second part of the appartment Living-room and Bedroom 1 ( Appartment 1)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
First part of the appartment
Second part of the appartment
Living-room and Bedroom 1 ( Appartment 1)
Living Room (Appartment1)
Living Room (Appartment1)
Living Room and Kitchen (Appartment1)
Kitchen (Appartment1)
Kitchen (Appartment1)
Hall 1 (Appartment 1)
Bedroom 1 (Appartment1)
Bedroom 1(Appartment1)
Balcony 1 (Appartment1)
Bedroom1 : Bathroom (Appartment1)
Bedroom1 : Bathroom (Appartment1)
Corridor between Appartment 1 and Appartment 2
Bedroom 2 (Appartment2)
Balcony 2 (Appartment2)
Bedroom 3 (Appartment2)
Bedroom 3 (Appartment 2)
Bathroom 2 in bedroom 2 and the same design and style for bathroom 3 in bedroom 3 (Appartment2)
General view
Shops nearby
Shops, bakery and restaurant nearby
View
Chalet
Mechanical lift- 150 meters from appartment
Ski in and out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Meribel, Les Allues, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Culture46...
1 review
“Clean well equipped”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Good appartment when booked owner got intouch the key holder on arrival and when leaving were hard to make contact with
We had to pay a cleaning supplement after our booking which wasn't clear when we booked appartment

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCarter1
1 review
“Great Apartment(s), ideal for couples / groups but in suitable for families with children under teenage years.”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Overall we had a truly amazing holiday and our 3 boys have had a very memorable week with lots of laughs! Skiing being an amazing family activity! We have visited Meribel several times and this was yet another great trip. The location was good, the bus stop for access to the Chaudanne and Meribel Centre, the shops for ski hire, the bakery, and the mini market etc are seconds away, there is easy access to the slopes from the Chalet (1 minute). The apartment decor was beautiful, classy and modern rather than your standard traditional chalet... The owner has very sophisticated taste, but unfortunately the fact the 3 bedrooms are split accross a corridor which can be accessed by other people within the building made us as parents nervous. Whilst our boys are 6,8 and 12 we could not leave them in one side alone. If, however, we had older children or visited again on an adults only break we would definitely choose this chalet again. Overall, Location was good & chalet lush and very clean.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment (s) !!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

There is no doubting THESE are excellent APARTMENTS. Lets get this bit out the way first. It is advertised as "Apartment for 6 persons, with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, tastefully decorated. It's is separated in 2 sides". I read into this that it was a separate side to the SAME apartment. The truth is that it is TWO separate apartments separated by a coridor that is accessible by everyone that can access the building.

We have two girls (11 and 6) who I intended going to bed in the separate side while the adults watched TV in the later evening. I, and they, did not feel happy with either locking them in the separate apartment or leaving the door open for whoever to enter. For older children or adults this is perfect but I would NOT recommend it for small children.

Otherwise this is a great place to stay and has absolutely everything you will ever need and more. I would say the ski out is a slight exaggeration but only a short walk. I personally would have liked a bit more communication from the owner before we travelled.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern feel
Liked least: Misleading advert
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianbem
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing