We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meribel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Delicious Mountain - Chalet La Chouette
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Really fantastic week. One of the nicest chalets i've stayed in, very comfortable, great living spaces and very good sized bedroom. Lou and Stu are very hospitable and make you feel at home. Food is fantastic with a really varied menu through out the week. Lou and Stu were also very accomodating as we were a large group with people turning up at a number of different times. The lift to the slopes in the morning and evening is very useful indeed (although it is walkable - just). Overall a fantastic holiday - thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuckie393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
24
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dummer, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We first stayed at La Chouette 17 years ago and whilst it was great then, it is even better now thanks to the charming Stu and Lou and the fantastic service they provide. Close enough to the centre of Meribel and with superb views, the chalet provides very good accommodation for all the family. The food was truly exceptional and the wine flowed. Excellent service and nothing was too much trouble. Save a week for us next year please!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Fantastic service from a delightful couple, and the best chalet food we have ever had. Lou is a superb chef, the best breakfasts on the slopes, clean plates every night for early childrens supper, and sumptuous dinners and good wine! Lovely bright chalet with great views, and all rooms good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewood, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It's very hard to improve on the service provided at Chalet La Chouette. Lou & Stu, who are both wonderful hosts, work exceptionally hard to make sure that your holiday experience is is first rate.

The chalet is of a very high standard, and the open fire each evening creates a warm and very welcoming atmosphere, setting the scene for a dinner party every night....starting with canapés and followed by carefully selected wines to compliment the beautifully cooked and presented 4 course meal. The food is truly delicious and plentiful, served in a relaxed and friendly manner.

Although the Chalet is not directly next to the slopes, the daily drop off and pick up service is tailored to meet your needs

We are confident you will not be disappointed with DC....we have booked for next season

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Lou & Stu could have called it ‘Amazing Mountain’, Incredible Mountain’, … any of these would have been just as good in describing the experience. Lou & Stu truly understand the meaning of hospitality & service. On top of that they are great chefs, so the food is excellent. The chalet might not be on the slopes, but you get so much (more) chalet and Stu’s shuttle service makes it even better.

Feel free to book this great home away from home, just not all at once. We’d love to have an opening next year.

the Belgian team

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Everything was perfect; Lou and Stu (and Sally who did a couple of days with them) were fun, welcoming, helpful and incredibly hard working but always with a smile and friendly chat. The chalet is beautiful and spacious with great views, there was plenty of comfy sofas to fall into when you come back in and a cinema room downstairs. Stu was always happy to transport people to and from the slopes. The food was fantastic and there was always loads of it, can't stress how good the food was enough. Big breakfasts with English every day, fresh fruit, croissants, Lou's home made jams which were awesome, great cakes for when you come in from the slopes and then 4 course meals every evening that would rival my favourite restaurants! Wine was good and plentiful as was the gin. Chalet was spotlessly clean, beds very comfortable, bathrooms nice. Will be booking again for next year. I broke my arm half way through the week but still had one of the best ski holidays to date! Thankyou very much guys!

Room Tip: All good but the master bedrooms upstairs were a step up again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barneyfontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stu & Lou have started something great with Delicious Mountain.
-The Chalet is amazing
-The service and knowledge that they provide is brilliant
-The food is, well... Delicious

Totally faultless, if your going to the three valleys, stay here you wont regret it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmew121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meribel hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Savoy
Hotel Le Savoy
#2 of 33 in Meribel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Le Mottaret
Hotel Le Mottaret
#1 of 33 in Meribel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel L'Helios
Hotel L'Helios
#7 of 33 in Meribel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Kaila
Le Kaila
#6 of 33 in Meribel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Allodis
Hotel Allodis
#3 of 33 in Meribel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#18 of 33 in Meribel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delicious Mountain - Chalet La Chouette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delicious Mountain - Chalet La Chouette

Property: Delicious Mountain - Chalet La Chouette
Address: Chalet La Chouette | Impasse des Fontaines, 73550 Meribel, Les Allues, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Les Allues > Meribel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Meribel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true luxury in the heart of The Three Valleys. Our bespoke Catered Chalet Holidays provide a sumptuous experience in Meribel Centre. Let us take care of your every need. We are a small company, so our only focus is you. Attention the way it should be, from Delicious Mountain. Our Luxurious Catered Chalet sleeps up to 16 people in 7 bedrooms. Finished to the highest standards throughout, the ski chalet boasts a sauna, cinema room, large living room with log fire, incredible views across the valley, quiet location & more. Located in Meribel Centre, in Chalet la Chouette you have the whole of the three valleys on your doorstep. As always we are improving our Catered Chalet, with a brand new hot tub for winter 2015 / 2016. The new spa suite contains an indoor sauna, then leading to an outdoor hot tub. Nestled behind the chalet, this give privacy yet has some of the most incredible views - you've a 180 degree panorama of the Meribel valley from your viewpoint in the hot tub. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing