We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ski holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes de Meribel
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Meribel
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fabulous ski holiday”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We spent a wonderful week here. Very nice facilities - a high standard of french ski accommodation. We made good use of the spa/sauna after skiing all day and my sons used the pool and gym, both of which were also great. You could also have treated yourself to various spa treatments available on site.
The apartment itself was adequate as far as French ski accommodation goes space-wise. The bedroom was very roomy and the living space was fine with good facilities to cook and eat. The bunk bed area was a bit tight space-wise for 2 grown up sons but they coped as mum and dad were paying!
The reception area was very pleasant indeed and we used it to sit and relax with a drink and a book après skiing, and the boys used the pool table. There was also a small kids area with various toys etc. Reception staff were very helpful indeed.
Meribel village itself was quiet but suited us well. There was a fabulous local baker, a spar, a sports shop and 2 decent restaurants. The Italian place had a happy hour between 4 and 6 and was very lively indeed. The Golf ski lift was minutes away and took you right up with quick and easy access to both meribel and courcheval, and we easily skiied over to the val thorens area. Snow was fantastic but the weather was a bit cloudy overall sadly.
Overall a great week and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The fermes de meribel is a series of blocks and we were lucky to be in block A right beside the rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAngus1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    141
    55
    51
    14
See reviews for
259
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed in a 5-6 person apartment with 2 adults and 2 children. It was more than adequate. We were expecting an alcove with bunks for kids but they got their own room with perpendicular bunk beds which was great - assume different apartments have different set ups. Struggle to say anything negative about the apartment, perhaps could've done with more drying space. Taking rubbish out was a bind - for the price would've been nice if bins were closer or could've left rubbish at end of stay.
Would've been nice if ski lockers were in heated room as boots didn't really dry overnight.
We ordered the breakfast service which was nice but think croissants were from day before rather than fresh that morning.
Since we arrived at lunchtime it would have been nice if they had not kept us waiting until 5 to check in but since we were pleasantly surprised by the apartment we soon forgot about that. Also the staff were very friendly and helpful. We borrowed racklette and fondu machines which was a nice free service.
Price of apartments seems to vary a lot between different weeks - I wonder if we'd have been so happy if we'd have paid high season rates but presumably other residences in the area vary similarly.
Pool and spa were good and convenient. If they could spring for a hot tub outside would be another nice touch for presumably not too much outlay on their part.
Meribel-Village is lovely - we'd go again - the golf lift is all you need nearby and great being at the heard of the 3 valleys.

Room Tip: Not sure they let you choose but presumably bigger and facing piste is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onarock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed in one of the 6 person appartments. It was a very good size, two reasonable double rooms, one being on-suite, and another bath/shower and another toilet. I was on the sofa bed in the large living area. Kitchen was well equiped. Shower was always hot. However, there wasnt enough space for hanging clothes to dry off/air IMHO, but we coped fine. Route down to the slopes from the ski room (from our appartment block only - I dont know about the others) was possible but definitly not a 'proper' track/the most obvious! Otherwise you walk down along the road (100m ish). Wifif was free if you dont use it excessively. Swimming pool was quite cold, & no hot tub... :( Note there are extra saunas and steam rooms down the corridor past the gym area. Overall the room was good, I'd go back. Meribel Village was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel with my family for a week.
We booked a 2-bedroom apartment for 6 people. I asked for an espace, but they did not have it, so it was a standard apartment.
The apartment with 2 bedrooms is 40m2, so you can imagine that it is really small, and it is. The rooms, shower, toilet and everything is so small that you are always about to hit something.
When we arrived, for 6 people we had 4 beds made up, one set of linnen in the wadrobe and 2 blankets and pillows for 2 other people. We had only 2 bathrobes and 4 sets of towels. That meant that I needed to go to the reception (which is located in another building) and spend my time to get more towels, linnens and bathrobes. No slippers were provided in the residence, though in all other P&V Premium they leave them in your room. No mid-week cleaning or change of linnens & towels is provided also. We had only one roll of toiletpaper in the room for a week for 6 people.

The pool is rather good with saunas and hammams, but what surprized me was that it was a great problem to get drinking water while being there. They do not provide it for free. We found a notice that you can buy a bottle of water for 1 euro in the spa reception, but they sent us upstairs to the main reception. On the main reception, they did not have water and sent us back to the spa reception.

I stayed in other P&V Premium residences and they were good. I can never understand why this residence was put in the same category.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVV298484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leura, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed a week in a 1st floor apartment in this block, directly overlooking the bottom of the Lapin piste & the Golf chairlift. The views from the kitchen window & balcony were directly across the Meribel valley towards the western facing peaks....stunning. We had a 4 bedroom apartment, it had 3 bathrooms & 2 separate toilets. Lots of cupboard & storage space. Main living area was open plan fully equipped kitchen, with good sized fridge & freezer, dishwasher & enough plates etc for 10 people. Good open plan eating area & lounge. Free wifi. It was beautifully furnished in traditional wooden chalet style, but modern & comfortable. 1 underground parking spot, ski locker in the basement. It was the best location, only a few metres from the chairlift. My son skied to his lessons that were in the main centre of Meribel. If you can ski green runs, you can get into Meribel (2 miles away by road), by using lifts & green runs, or blues if you want to. There is a free local bus that runs between the 2 centres, but it can get hectic first thing in the morning. If you've never skied before the bus is the best option. I had only done 1 week sking before this trip, and I took 2 chairlifts up, skied down the green, then a bubble lift down to get to my lessons that started at 11.30am. Sounds complicated, but it was easy & got my body warmed up before the lesson.
Meribel village has a great patisserie, reasonable Spar corner shop, a bar, a pizza restaurant, ski hire shop, and a couple of boutiques. It is small and friendly and not overcrowded, barely any queues for the chairlift.
At the same time it has easy access to many green runs at the Altiport area of the mountain, as well as all the usual other runs for experienced skiers.
Great location, would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones with a balcony facing the slopes & the valley, so you get some sunsh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shebe43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed late Feb 2013. Me, wife (non-skier) and son 14years (expert skier). Booked apartment for 6 as I know these appartments are smallish. We had 2 bderooms and a lounge diner, 1 ensuite, 1 bathroom.. but overall just 1 toilet. Showers and heating were great. I would say a family of 4 would be ideal for a luxury holiday... but more than that would be tight and not 'premium'. Nice and quiet in the evening. Definite for families. No nightclubs.. therefore no drunks crashing around in the evening. Slept peferectly. Best part was the late check-in and early departure. We drove... and this was essential. Kitchen was actually excellent with many mod cons. Skiing was great. A very gentle run to the bottom of the slope.. about a 40m walk up the hill to the appartment. Skiing in/out was possible for the experts.. but I found it more sensible and only a few minutes extra just to walk.. Sauna and pool in the main building. Just went the once.. too crowded at peak times.. Changing area too tight. Just too many people. Wife said it was deserted during the day. SPA treatments good. Local restaurant was good. Easy to book. Hired child's ski in local shop.. seemed OK and efficient.. but pretty up market for any purchases. Caught the bus to Meribel a few times.. was a doddle. Had wine delivered to the Hotel.. not a problem. Front desk were actually very good.. a real surprise for France. Pretty happy at the end of the day. Oh.. weather was good..

Room Tip: Make sure you book accomodation bigger than what they say you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Very cozy and well equipped apartments.

The whole property has a good standard; located less than 50 meters from the ski lifts and slopes (almost ski-in/out). Very nice spa facilities (pool, sauna, hamman, etc.)

The staff is very helpful

There'a free wifi internet access in the apartments, which is a bit limited in terms of speed, but enough for e-mail checking and web browsing.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuga2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meribel hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel Les Arolles
Hotel Les Arolles
#14 of 33 in Meribel
67 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Le Mottaret
Hotel Le Mottaret
#1 of 33 in Meribel
331 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Sentiers du Tueda
1.5 mi away
Le Kaila
Le Kaila
#6 of 33 in Meribel
74 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Alpen Ruitor
Hotel Alpen Ruitor
#4 of 33 in Meribel
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes de Meribel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes de Meribel

Property: Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes de Meribel
Address: Route de la Foret, 73550 Meribel, Les Allues, France (Formerly Pierre & Vacances Premium Résidence Les Fermes Méribel)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Les Allues > Meribel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Meribel
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Meribel
#7 Spa Hotel in Meribel
#9 Luxury Hotel in Meribel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes de Meribel 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In peaceful, wooded surroundingsDoorstep skiingA residence offering relaxation areas and ‘Deep Nature Spa' by Algotherm services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes de Meribel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes De Meribel
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes De Meribel Hotel Meribel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing