We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes de Meribel
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Meribel
Barley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good holiday”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Decent accommodation, kitchen well equipped but very little work space when trying to cater for 10. Free wifi is not suitable for today's requirements very slow and therefore makes you pay for really useful wifi

Room Tip: A little warm in the rooms at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
2 Thank Derek391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    141
    55
    51
    14
See reviews for
259
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A pleasant family atmosphere in this traditional residence in a pretty wooded location in a small village with accessto ski shop, boulangerie, smart restaurant, and a restaurant/bar, and small Spa shop. At bottom of the Lapin blue ski piste and access straight on to the mountain at the Golf chairlift. Meribel Village is accessed regularly every 15-30mins by the free shuttle bus between the other Meribel Villages so excellent communication.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank AliceBilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very small apartment, only one toilet (and it supposed to accommodated 6 people). There were 3 of us staying there and we found it a bit crowded. The facilities are Misrepresented on the site since the pool is in a different building. The building we stayed in was not ski in ski out and it was an uphill walk at the end of the day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
5 Thank Anastasia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Meribel hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great location and ideal for a short break. Swimming pool is a useful bonus as is the Pool table. the fact the boulangerie is nearby is very handy in the morning as is the SPAR to get the pares and other essentials.
Despite the hot weather it was still almost a ski in/out.




Room Tip: Like a boat always make sure that if it says for 6 people its really for 4 as a maximum
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
2 Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normandy, France
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My husband, our 4 teenagers and I spent a week in Méribel. Overall, it was a nice stay. The staff were lovely, it was just the flat which was a bit of a let down and the extra prices for certain things that really should be offered, or at least included in the price : Towel for the pool 4€, (Fast) Internet 20€ per person per week, Safe 10€, Snooker 4€, Nespresso 20 capsules for 10€, Washing and drying clothes 10€, If you choose to be in the main building rather than in the flats ouside, 150€ (though I saw 50€ on the website). As the pool/sauna area are in the reception building, it’s much nicer to take the lift and go down in your bathrobe (2 per accomodation, even though you may have an 8 people flat !) and slippers. Don’t hire any ski stuff from the shop in the village square because « Meribel Ski Service » in the center town is nearly 50% cheaper if you buy it from their website!! I’ve listed the nice and not so nice things below :

GOOD REVIEWS FOR :

1. 5 star personnel. Very friendly and helpful.
2. Close to the ski lifts
3. Free coffee and tea on Saturday
4. Big amount of cutlery/glasses/dishes and cooking equipment
5. Microwave/Traditional oven in one
6. Sauna and hammam
7. Magazines in the lounge area, with TV should you have to wait after leaving the flat (10am) or if you arrive too early (5pm)
8. Excellent baker with the best ham I’ve ever tasted too.
9. Very friendly and nice setting for the « Bo A Mil » restaurant just next to the hotel.
10. Frequent buses (all free) till late and close to the hotel
11. Traditional chalet type with lots of wood
12. Huge ski domain

NOT SO GOOD REVIEWS FOR :

1. Not a single piece of toilet paper in the toilet upon arrival.
2. Ice compartment in fridge in desperate need of defrosting, thick ice had already been formed and the fridge door had to be banged hard to shut, otherwise it would stay open.
3. Blocked plughole in the basic shower upstairs
4. Very few sockets for charging appliances (6 mobile phones + 6 computers)
5. 2 very small double bedrooms, impossible to move around. The third bedroom had a bit more space.
6. The fourth bed was a single mattress on the wooden floor and you had to crawl in to get into bed, impossible to sit up. Not for claustrophobes. To get there you need to go up a few steep stairs. I pity the poor person who has to make that bed.
7. Even though we had a flat for 8 people, it was too small for even the 6 of us. Fair amount of storage place but not enough for 6. Impossible for 8.
8. The outside table and chairs took up most of the space in the balcony
9. The dishwasher didn’t clean the plates well, even though I put extra tablets, didn’t fill it up and used the hot wash. Often I had to clean the « washed » plates by hand.
10. No towels or shampoo/soap in the swimming/spa area. We would use the face and bath towel we were given for the week.
11. No drinks/food to buy in the beautifully cosy lounge/chimney area, so never went there.
12. The upstairs being so tiny, you have to close one door before being able to open another.
13. Apart from the bakers, the bistrot, the small Spar supermarket, a clothes shop, a restaurant and the ski hire shop, there’s absolutely nothing else in the main square.
14. Swimming pool not very warm
15. Just a few sauna and hammam cubicles (for 2/3 people) so if there are a lot of people, the wait is quite long … but worth it !
16. The pool area is extremely slippery so bring along flip flops. I saw a lot of children falling hard on the ground.
17. You can get free internet but it’s frustrating, takes ages to send/receive and you have to renew your code every day.
18. The stairs to go to the upstairs bedrooms are very steep and in one of the bedrooms the beam is very low, so mind your head !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
11 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nice place. Apartments very well laid out - great space and surprisingly good storage. Generally great but be careful about asking for a central building - not all chalets connect to the pool. Pool good temperature despite lots of others' comments.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Buildings A, B (preferably), or C
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Sian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Four of us stayed in one of these apartments for one week for our ski break. Having two bedrooms was a luxury - we're used to bunk beds in the living area, plus sofa, plus small double room. I think sleeping 6 would have been very cramped!

Kitchen etc well appointed, it's nice to be left washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets and so on. We were able to cook several nights saving us money.

The location is great for the Golf lift, allowing us to get straight to the mountain. While the village is a 5 min bus ride from central Meribel, this isn't a problem as long as you check the bus times - they're sometimes every 20-40 mins so you don't want to be waiting outside for one.

The pool and spa area wasn't too busy, even on bad weather days, and we really appreciated being able to warm and stretch tired muscles after a day on the slopes.

Staff were all really helpful (especially when we lost power for an evening in high winds, bringing us candles) and friendly. Only complaint would be that we could only find 2 bath robes for use in the spa, and when we asked for more for our other 2 friends, we were told they were 9 Euros each - so they just wore their towels!

I'd recommend this accommodation to friends :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoeOfShalott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meribel hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel Les Arolles
Hotel Les Arolles
#15 of 33 in Meribel
67 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Le Mottaret
Hotel Le Mottaret
#1 of 33 in Meribel
331 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Sentiers du Tueda
1.5 mi away
Le Kaila
Le Kaila
#6 of 33 in Meribel
74 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Alpen Ruitor
Hotel Alpen Ruitor
#5 of 33 in Meribel
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes de Meribel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes de Meribel

Property: Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes de Meribel
Address: Route de la Foret, 73550 Meribel, Les Allues, France (Formerly Pierre & Vacances Premium Résidence Les Fermes Méribel)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Les Allues > Meribel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Meribel
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Meribel
#7 Spa Hotel in Meribel
#9 Luxury Hotel in Meribel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes de Meribel 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In peaceful, wooded surroundingsDoorstep skiingA residence offering relaxation areas and ‘Deep Nature Spa' by Algotherm services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes de Meribel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes De Meribel
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes De Meribel Hotel Meribel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing